Review: Revlon Colorstay 24 Hour Foundation Oily/Combination Skin

40ae7a02abe011e38405122f108534bc_8

I’m so excited to review this product because I’ve seen such a change to my makeup routine.

 

This product was part of my 40% off Priceline Haul and it was the product I was most excited to try. I had been looking for a foundation for oily skin that gave a medium to full coverage and gave a matte finish or close to matte. I also needed the foundation to be light enough for my skin and be pink enough as well. I have a lot of trouble with ‘drug store’ foundations being way too yellow or dark on my very fair skin.

 

Claims:

  • 24 hours of wear
  • Flawless look and lightweight feel.

 

Now I haven’t worn this foundation for 24 hours but when I have 9 hours of uni and I want to make sure it still looks like I have foundation on and haven’t dunked my face in oil. This foundation lasted fabulously. I put it on at 7am and when I took it off at 10pm it looked almost the same, the only thing I noticed was that I was a little bit shiny. I also use a powder when I use this foundation.

So in that aspect, it absolutely performs as a longwear foundation.

 

As for the second claim, this foundation is quite thick and thank god that in Australia you can buy it with a pump applicater. The US bottles have no pump and they would be an absolute nightmare. While it is thick, a little goes a long way and when you have completely covered your face, it doesn’t feel heavy and it has some awesome coverage. So that’s another tick for that claim. I don’t really mind if it has a lighter coverage though as long as its buildable and from what I’ve heard it is buildable but I’d be worried about it getting cakey if you ventured too far down that path.

This range definitely had a colour for me, luckily, I am in the lightest shade and it suits me wonderfully. I don’t tan much at all so this colour will pretty much last me all year. Its definitely more neutral to pink toned rather than yellow toned.

I feel stupid for not trying it earlier, especially because I know how much my Mum loves this foundation and it looks great on her. It has replaced my previous every day foundation and it may stay that way for a very long time. I am so thrilled by this product.

5/5

 

What I’m Wearing:

Foundation: Revlon Colorstay 24h Oily/Combo in Ivory

Concealer: Rimmel Wake Me Up

Powder: Rimmel Stay Matte

Blush: The Balm Down Boy

Contour: Essence Powder lightest shade

Eyeliner: Maybelline Hyper Glossy

Mascara: Revlon Lash Potion

Lipstick: Maybelline Pink Peony

Finishing Spray: NYX Matte
ArrivederLa ❤

Leave a Reply

