Review: Rinishop, Tony Moly and Etude House!

Today I received my package from Rinishop! I ordered my little package on the 9th of June and it came on the 27th, which is pretty quick for free shipping from Korea πŸ™‚

In the package I bought two items from Etude House, a brand I already am familiar with and love, and two items from Tony Moly, which is a brand I’ve only lusted over. So I was pretty excited to get this package!

1

This is what came inside the package from rinishop. Everything was very protected, to the point I needed scissors because I just could not open the bubble wrap and sticky tape. I got so many free samples! So crazy. The full size price for the Time Revolution Immortal Youth Cream is $60! I think that might be US price, so it would cost even more in Australia.

2

So here is what I ordered.

4

This is a Tony Moly Fruit Princess Lip Gloss. It has 7 grams of product. This product smells absolutely amazing. It smells just like these Japanese Peach gummies that I bought a couple of weeks ago. I am already considering buying more of them at some point. They aren’t very pigmented but for the scent, I think they’re worth picking up. This item was $6.67 US on rinishop.

5

This is a Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar. It is Grape flavoured and it smells so lovely. This has 2 grams of product and is extremely sheer. I don’t think it was meant to be marketed as a pigmented lip balm so if you are looking for that I wouldn’t recommend purchasing this. But it smells awesome. Again, like a grape flavoured lolly. This was $5.44 US on rinishop.

6

This is an Etude House Etoinette (pronounced et-wa-net) lipstick in shade POR202. I already own one from this collection and I love them. They’re quite sheer. Maybe the same sort of pigmentation as a Revlon Lip Butter or Mac Lustre finish. Despite the colour of the picture, this is a very neutral coral shade, you will be able to see that in the swatch picture at the bottom of this post. This was $10.85 US on rinishop.

7

This is a Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk lipstick in the shade PK005. I’ve never owned a lipstick from this collection and I think it is very similar to the Etude House Minnie Mouse collection. This came damaged as you may be able to see in the picture. The top was a little bit smooshed into the cap and it was initially hard to move the lipstick but I fixed the tube and the lipstick is still okay so I don’t really mind. The packaging is gorgeous, you can’t really see in the photo but the packaging has an iridescent grape purple over the top. The pigmentation is a lot better in this lipstick but its more common for Korean brands to have a glossier or less pigmented coloured lip product as I’ve noticed that’s more of the trend in Korean beauty. This was $8.20 US from rinishop.

 

Here are the swatches:

8

L to R: Fruit Princess Lipgloss, Petite Bunny Gloss Bar, Etoinette Lipstick inΒ POR202 and Dear My Blooming Lips in PK005

I would recommend buying from Rinishop also because they have slightly cheaper prices than Etude House does and they have more variety. I think Etude House stopped stocking the Etoinette collection, so you can still find it from shops like rinishop.

 

xxx

Leave a Reply

