Review: Lush Cupcake Facial Mask

I recently picked up the Cupcake facial mask while I was at Lush. I’d been meaning to purchase a new facial mask because I have had a lot of trouble looking after my skin lately and I love masks! I purchased this one in particular because it is meant for oily skin and I have combo/oily skin at the moment and I thought this would be a great way to combat the oil that has been invading my face, more than usual. Also, this product is both vegan and cruelty free and I want to try and buy more cruelty free products.

Cupcake 1 Cupcake 2

Ingredients:

Rhassoul Mud, Glycerine, Linseed Infusion (Linum usitatissimum), Talc, Cocoa Powder (Theobroma cacao), Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Fresh Mint (Mentha arvensis), Sandalwood Oil (Santalum austro-caledonicum vieill), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), Spearmint Oil (Mentha viridis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), *Limonene , Perfume

Spearmint = Cooling
Vanilla Absolute = Calms Redness
Rhassoul Mud = Deep Clean
Cocoa = Oil Absorption

Thoughts:

I really like this mask! I love the smell, which isn’t the “standard” chocolate smell. In my opinion, its a lot like chocolate milk or homemade chocolate cupcakes. As for what it does to my skin, it takes the shine away but it doesn’t take all of it away and make my skin dry. My skin feels very soft and smooth after I use this and it has reduced the redness in my cheeks! I don’t have bad break outs usually so I can’t really comment on that aspect but it has prevented them I suppose!

Here are some silly pictures of the mask on my face!

Cupcake 3 Cupcake 4

 

I’m sure I’ll be picking up some more Lush masks in the future because I really like a lot of the products they have in stock 🙂 I’d definitely recommend this for people with reddened skin and issues with oil control.

 

ArrivederLa xx

One thought on “Review: Lush Cupcake Facial Mask

Leave a Reply

