Review: Candy Violet Lens

I’ve bought many contacts from Adelaide Little Lens and today I am reviewing a pair I won at the start of the year!

This pair is from EOS’s Candy series, the other colours available are Green, Brown, Pink, Blue, and Grey!

Company: EOS
Diameter: 14.5mm
Base Curve: 8.8mm
Water Content: 38%

Candy Violet 1
No makeup

Candy Violet 2
With makeup

Candy Violet 3
With lashes

Design: 3/5

I love the colour of these! The purple is really cute. I think these would be great for cosplay but not so great for everyday wear. The thick, black outer rim makes the iris look really big for lenses that are only 14.8mm. I just wish that the inner part of the lens faded into my eye colour instead of being a stark line but I have blue/green eyes so it isn’t very noticeable.

Enlargement: 5/5

Because of the black rim, these make your eyes really pop! I would like these more if the black ring merged with the violet because these look very cartoon-y but they definitely still make your eyes big!

Comfort: 4/5

These contacts are pretty comfy. I couldn’t feel them for most of the day and I wore them for 6+ hours.

Overall: 4/5

I enjoy wearing these lenses a lot, I haven’t worn them all that much but I’m sure they’ll get a good amount of use before they expire!

Candy Violet 4
Candy Violet 5
Candy Violet 6

If you’re looking for some good quality, cheap lenses, head over to Adelaide Little Lens and grab a pair! I’ve bought a lot there and I have never been disappointed 🙂

Leave a Reply

