MOTD: Anna Sui Kaleidoscope of Color for Fall 2010

When I made videos on my Youtube channel, I tried to recreate this look and I was really unsatisfied with my attempt so I thought I would give it another go, with better tools and a better makeup brain. This has always been one of my favourite looks.

Anna-Sui-Kaleidoscope-of-Color-fall-2010-collection-makeup-look

I’m wearing brown contacts for this look because I wanted to do a review for them. I know they aren’t the colour used in the photo but I thought these still looked pretty. I’m also disappointed about my lips because the lipstick I wore through the day stained my lips pink and I couldn’t correct the colour. The lipstick on its own is a perfect match for the one used in the picture.

Main Products used:

For Eyes:

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk
Inglot shadows – 20, 28, 48, 104R, 453, 488, 493
Models Prefer Kohl Eyeliner
Rimmel Eyeliner in Nude
Maybelline Falsies Flared in Black
Geo Princess Mimi lenses in Chocolate Brown

For Lips:
Revlon Just Enough Buff

For Cheeks:
The Balm Down Boy

Here is what I came up with:

Anna Sui 1

image

Anna Sui 2

Close ups!

Anna Sui 3

Anna Sui 4

Without lenses (I prefer it with my natural eye colour, so I thought I’d share what that looked like):

Anna Sui 5

From brow bone to lower eyelash the colours are:

Cinderella’s Dress blue – brow bone highlight (28)
Electric Blue – between crease and brow bone (20)
Teal – crease (104R)
Lavender – main lid colour (493)
Baby Pink – inner corner highlight (488)
Frosty White – inner corner highlight (453)
Mid-tone pink – lower lid (48)
The pink underneath the eye kinda blended with shadow (made from lighting) underneath the eye in the photo but in person, it was pretty obviously there.

This is still one of my favourite looks, it may have been for fall (Northern Hem) back in 2010 but I think this perfectly fits in with spring in Australia at the moment! It kind of reminds me of Easter and the pastel colours that are often in fashion around that time of year.

Hope you’re having a good day/night!

ArrivederLa xxx

Leave a Reply

