Review: Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Colour!

I recently received my first Wet N Wild lipstick! In the US, these are one of the most affordable lipsticks available and they are known to be pretty good quality, especially for the price! Wet N Wild isn’t a brand that is available in Australia, at least not widely available and I’ve always wanted to see what all the fuss was about so I bought one off eBay and I’m pretty happy with it!

The shade that I purchased was 968 Pinkerbell.

IMG_6202 IMG_6204

I really wanted this shade because I had heard that it was a dupe for the MAC Viva Glam Nicki and I loved that lipstick but I often don’t have money when new MAC collections come out, so I missed out.

IMG_6205

Pinkerbell is a warm bright pink and I think it is very flattering! I think that it would look best on people with dark skin tones but I do think it really could suitΒ anyone with the right makeup!

Here are the lip swatches:

IMG_6211

IMG_6212

IMG_6213

I also blotted the lipstick away because I wanted to show that this lipstick stains the lips nicely leaving a muted medium pink shade!

IMG_6214

 

I definitely think that these lipsticks are worth the price in the US ($1.99) and even the price on Crush Cosmetics ($7 AUD) but you have to pay for shipping with Crush Cosmetics and I payed only $6.34 US for the product and shipping.
The only downside to these lipsticks is the packaging, the lipstick doesn’t fully roll down into the black tube so you need to be really careful not to hit it against the sides of the lid when closing it. The packaging also looks pretty cheap but the lipsticks are cheap! You can’t really expect much more from Wet N Wild at that price.

I hope you are having a great day!

ArrivederLa xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Colour!

Leave a Reply

