Review: LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Facial Mask

Since I really liked LUSH’s Cupcake Facial Mask, I thought I’d go pick up a new one. I was actually going to pick up another mask but I’d already taken this one from the ice tray in the Rundle Mall store and I didn’t want to awkwardly put it down. This mask targets a lot of skin problems that I deal with so it wasn’t a complete waste! I liked the look of this one because it is meant for oily skin/troubled skin and I have combo/oily skin at the moment. Also, this product is both vegan and cruelty free.

The lighting in these photos isn’t all that great because I’m at a different house but seeing as if you want to buy this, you have to buy it in store, you would see it and test it yourself anyway. But my pictures can give you an idea!

Lush 1

Lush 2

Ingredients:

Kaolin (Kaolin), Fresh Green Grapes (Vitis vinifera), Fresh Free Range Eggs (Fresh Free Range Eggs), Honey (Honey), Cornstarch (Zea mays), Glycerine (Glycerine), Fresh Garlic (Allium sativum), Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia), *Limonene (*Limonene), Perfume (Perfume)

Garlic = Antiseptic agent

Tea Tree Oil = Astringent

Thoughts:

Overall, I like this mask. However, there is one thing that I really dislike and that is the scent! The garlic/tea tree oil smell is so strong and I think that this would stop a lot of people buying this product, which is sad because it is actually quite good! It left my skin feeling really soft. The only negative thing to note is that it did leave my skin feeling a little bit dry, so I would recommend putting on your favourite moisturiser after you’ve washed the mask off.

LUSH 3 Lush 4

The next mask than I want to pick up is the blueberry one that I was meant to get instead of this one. I am really enjoying LUSH products. I feel like I’m in the store at least 2 times per week. I really want to get my hands on one of the solid perfumes because they are perfect for travel.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Hope you’re having a good day and if you’re studying for exams right now, bonne chance!

ArrivederLa xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Facial Mask

Leave a Reply

