Review: MAC Viva Glam V Lipstick

I am one exam away from finishing my second year of university and I thought I would get myself a present for getting to this point haha. I really struggled with the last essay that I had to write and I know a lot of others who took the same course were overwhelmed and it was just one big mess but I feel confident about what I wrote and I’m just glad that it’s over.

Originally this was going to be my one luxury product thing that I was going to buy with my birthday money and I originally had a Chanel lipstick in mind but I’d been wanting this MAC lipstick for a while and the colours are actually really similar and the money that I spend on the MAC lipstick all goes to the MAC AIDS Fund.

I was initially worried that this would be way too brown for my skin. Especially when I saw it in the bullet. But because this is a lustre finish, its quite sheer and there are some pinky tones in the lipstick that are really flattering on my skin tone.

IMG_7021IMG_7022

So, here are some crazy pictures of me wearing the lipstick:

IMG_7018IMG_7019

and here are some swatches on my hand so that you can see it more clearly:

IMG_7025IMG_7026

There are little specks of gold in the lipstick and that’s something that I never see in swatches but you also can’t really see it in my picture either. You’ll definitely notice it as its fading because the little golden specks will be the only thing left on your lips. I found myself reapplying this a lot but that comes with this kind of finish.

I’m really happy that I got this lipstick and that’s why I wanted to share this with you all. I know that these have been available for a really long time but I thought I’d share it anyway because I think the money goes to a good cause and I’ve been loving this lipstick. I also feel like this lipstick would work for a lot of different styles of makeup and it could make a really good staple lipstick.

The only thing that I wish they would do with this line is have more variety with the permanent colours. I know that they have collections with different celebrities and there are many different colours in those separate collections but they’re permanent viva glam section is mostly reds and then this colour.

Hope you’re all having a good day~

ArrivederLa xxx

Leave a Reply

