Review: Australis AC ON TOUR Contour Palette!

I was suuuuuper happy when this came in the mail today! This palette was super duper hyped online and it originally sold out within 2 weeks of it being released! I was so sad that I missed out on the first release because I hadn’t done much research on itย and didn’t know if I’d like it. Last thursday night, Australis announced on their instagram that the palette was back online and I bought it immediately. It arrived in under a week, which is so efficient considering it pretty much sold out within one day of it being rereleased. I just realised when I was looking at the package that if you put your finger over the ‘A’ in the title, the name of the palette is ‘CONTOUR’. I just think that that is so clever haha.

This is what the palette looks like:

IMG_7268

IMG_7270

If you haven’t seen the palette in person, the palette is about the size of a box of hair dye.

You get 5 matte shade and one shimmer/highlight shade and these colours are all really pigmented and buttery. Its pretty good quality considering the price! There are also some contouring and highlighting instructions on the back of the palette for those who aren’t sure how to contour and highlight. I think that this palette or at least a good contouring product was needed in the ‘drugstore’ in Australia. Most brands only carry bronzers and if you are lucky enough to find a matte bronzer, its way too orange toned for pale people like meeee to use.

Here are close ups of each colour. I wish that they had names. They only have Numbers for each powder so I am just going to write 1-6 for the powders.

IMG_7271a

1. Beige with a slight pink tone

IMG_7271b

2. Lemon butter yellow shade

IMG_7271c

3. Warm toned highlight shade

IMG_7271d

4. Warm medium brown

IMG_7271e

5. Cool medium brown

IMG_7271f

6. Very warm brown

Here are some swatches. I just ran my fingers through lightly and swiped on my hand. Super pigmented! You will want to use a light hand when using the contour shades in this palette!

IMG_7275

I know that I will get a lot of use out of the top row of shades and will most likely only use the middle cool toned brown colour for my contour but if I wanted to use this palette on someone else, I have some options. I think that this palette was an absolute steal for only $16.95 AUD. I don’t know if you could say that this is a dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills contour palette but I think that if you’re looking for something similar then this would be a really good thing to pick up! Hopefully they will have new stock going into stores soon and you can get your hands on it!

I also got this in my package, it was a gift with purchase. It is pretty cool, I don’t think that I would ever buy it if it was available in store but its fun to try out and play with.

IMG_7277

 

Hope that you’re having a lovely day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

ArrivederLa xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: Australis AC ON TOUR Contour Palette!

  1. What i do not understood is actually how you’re not actually much
    more well-liked than you may be now. You are
    very intelligent. You realize thus considerably relating to this
    subject, made me personally consider it from numerous
    varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated unless it is one thing to do with Lady gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. Always maintain it up!

    Like

  2. Love this palette. Looks very warm in your photos, but not quiiite as warm in person. Although i love the cooler tone brown. Unfortunately the highlights dont show up very well on my fair skin : (
    But love this palette none the less..and for the price its unbeatable!

    Like

    • It doesn’t look so warm on my screen but fair enough haha. I’ve stopped using it. I now use the NYX blush in Taupe for contour and the highlight in the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. I don’t really think that anyone needs all of these shades on an everyday basis but they are fun to play around with and it’s cheap enough to not worry about if you don’t like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

