Sephora+Pantone Color of the Year 2015 Marsala

I’ve only been aware of the Pantone Color of the Year thing since Radiant Orchid (COTY 2014) was a thing. And I am really ashamed to say that but its the truth! So, since I loved Radiant Orchid so much, I thought I’d jump on board and have a little look at 2015’s colour, Marsala.

Marsala

I really like this colour, despite the backlash it has received! I am actually quite excited to do a look of some sort with this colour, probably on my lips because I don’t think I have anything really similar in eyeshadow other than Matte Garcia from theBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude palette, which isn’t exact but it is close. This colour appears to be a warm, muted red colour, which I think can be made to be very wearable. Its like an earthy, plummy red. Sephora has a list of products in the same or similar shade as Marsala here if you are interested!

Here are some more pictures of Marsala from the Pantone Website (more here):

lead67bf67a18

Hope that you’re all doing well!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

ArrivederLa xxx

2 thoughts on “Sephora+Pantone Color of the Year 2015 Marsala

Leave a Reply

