MOTD: Princess and the Frog 5th Anniversary!

Today, I am celebrating 5 years since the movie, The Princess and the Frog premiered! I love this movie so much and it makes me cry so I thought that I would celebrate it by doing some sort of makeup look inspired buy Tiana and the swampy parts of the movie.

I am hoping to do a Disney Makeup series where I do eye looks for characters but it will all depend on how it will fit into my post schedule because I have a lot planned!

Here is the look:

IMG_7537

I tried out the *Benefit Bling Brows for this look, I wasn’t planning on doing it originally but I wanted to make this look a little bit more special because Tiana deserves the glamourous life that she has been working hard to achieve. I did originally take some photos before I added the Bling Brows because they pretty much remove all the makeup that you’ve applied underneath, when you take them off, so that if I didn’t like the way that they looked, I’d have a back up.
I used Inglot eyeshadows in a deep matte brown shade, moss green shade, white gold shade and a frosty white shade to achieve the eye look, with NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk as a base. I wanted to choose colours that reminded me of Tiana’s Princess dress and the swamp that they go to, to see Mama Odie. The white is for Evangeline.
On my cheeks, I used Milani’s Baked Blush in Luminoso and highlighted with Essence’s Baked Eyeshadow in Icylicious. I just picked these colours because I think that Tiana would look super nice in this blush if she was real and I love it because it looks really healthy and glowy.
On my lips, I used SHE Aromatheraphy lipstick in Princess because I thought it was a great neutral colour to balance out the makeup and because I thought that the name suited.
Here are some photos in my bathroom:

IMG_7526 IMG_7527

And here are some in natural light with hair done:

IMG_7529 IMG_7530

There ain’t nothing gonna stop me now, ’cause I’m almost there~

I even bought one of those hair socks so that I could have the perfect princess bun but silly me forgot to take a photo of it!!

I really love this movie, my favourite character, if not Tiana or Dr Facilier, is Ray because of how much he loves Evangeline. The poor thing makes me cry every time.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Hope you’re having a lovely day!

ArrivederLa xxx

*Benefit Bling Brows were sent to me to try, I am not sponsored by Benefit and my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

