Review: Geo Olive Violet

I have another lens review for Adelaide Little Lens! This review is for Geo Olive Violet OL101*. I also own the Geo Olive Green OL103 and I enjoy those. If you would be interested in seeing a review on those lenses, let me know!

Company: GEO
Diameter: 14.2mm
Base Curve: 8.6mm
Water Content: 38%
Life Span: 12 Months
Not Available in Prescription

LENNAT006

GeoOliveVioletOL101

Design: 2/5

I like the colour and the pattern in the iris but these contacts are pretty restrictive as far as wear goes. The colour and pattern of the lens does not fade into the inner circle, making these look really unnatural, even for a smaller lens. Because they are small, they also don’t really give the effect of the larger lenses that make up for that harsh inner circle. Having said that, I do really like the colour.

Enlargement: 3/5

I wouldn’t say that these lenses make my eyes look big but they definitely make them stand out more and with the right makeup, these could really help to give you a doe-eyed look. But if you were really after a doe-eyed look, I’d recommend either a bigger lens or a lens with a different design.

Comfort: 5/5

These lenses were really comfortable! I wore them for 8 hours and my eyes were fine. These would be make for great convention lenses because they were super easy to put in and wear throughout the day!

Overall: 3/5

I do like these lenses and I think that they are really comfortable and would make for an easy, cute look but I feel like I have other lenses that I’d reach for over this pair. Adelaide Little Lens have many different styles and sizes available, so if you aren’t fond of this pair, I’m sure that you will be able to find something that you enjoy!

photo 4photo 5

If you’re interested in purchasing these, you can purchase them from Adelaide Little Lens!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Hope you’re having a good day!

ArrivederLa xxx

Leave a Reply

