MAC x Cinderella Reveal

MAC’s Cinderella collection has been something I’ve been waiting and waiting to hear news about and MAC has released a photo of their collection.

10919380_411267395704898_1297013780_n

At first I was disappointed that they’d have a nude as the colour but I did a bit more digging and I found all of the items that will be in the collection!

mac-cinderella-lipstick-free-as-a-butterfly                                                  mac-cinderella-lipstick-royal-ball

L to R: Free as a butterfly, Royal Ball.
The two lipsticks in this collection are nudes and they actually don’t look too bad but they are definitely more suited to pale skin tones.

mac-cinderella-lipglass-happily-ever-after                                                  mac-cinderella-lipglass-glass-slipper

L to R: Happily Ever After, Glass Slipper.

I think that the lipglasses suit the lipsticks in this collection really well but it doesn’t feel very creative. I do think that they are very pretty but I don’t really think they look like anything special. Swatching them when they are released will be the way to go.

mac-cinderella-eye-shadow-palette-stroke-of-midnight

Stroke of Midnight

I really love the colours in this palette. I think they could have included a periwinkle shimmering blue to match the dress in the movie but I do like what they’ve done with the palette.

mac-cinderella-studio-eye-gloss-lightly-tauped                                               mac-cinderella-studio-eye-gloss-pearl-varnish

L to R: Lightly Tauped, Pearl Varnish

These eyeglosses look very pretty. I haven’t seen this product sold at MAC before – which might just be my lack of awareness – but they do look very interesting.

mac-cinderella-fluidline-little-black-bow                                           mac-cinderella-fluidline-macroviolet

L to R: Little Black Bow, Macroviolet

These fluidlines look great. I love Macroviolet and I think that if this is pigmented, it will be a great addition to anyone’s collection.

mac-cinderella-iridescent-pressed-powder-coupe-d-chic

Iridescent Pressed Powder in Coupe D’Chic

mac-cinderella-glitter-reflects-pearl

Glitter in Reflects Pearl

mac-cinderella-pigment-evil-stepmother                                       mac-cinderella-pigment-pretty-it-up

Pigments in Stepmother, Pretty It Up

Stepmother looks really pretty and I am definitely considering this product!

mac-cinderella-studio-fix-lash

Studio Fix Lash in Bold Black

I think it’s great that they have a regular item in the special packaging.

mac-cinderella-beauty-powder-mystery-princess

Beauty Powder in Mystery Princess

I would LOVE to own this product. I think that it looks beautiful!

Thoughts:

I’m definitely getting one of the lipsticks and I’d love to get a few other things. This collection will be released next month and I cannot wait to get my hands on these items!

Hope that you’re all having a great day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

ArrivederLa xxx

Leave a Reply

