How Do You Solve A Problem Like Doe Deere?

I’m sure a lot of you have heard the recent scandal and I know by now a lot of people are sick of hearing about it but because I’ve followed Lime Crime and Doe’s history since about 2011 (you can find info here and hereย and lots of other places), I thought I’d make a post about what to do now!

I want to make it very clear that I am not going to judge you if you choose to buy anything from Lime Crime. That’s your choice and it is your money.

So, as I said, I’ve been following the happenings of the company for a really long time and I made it my mission to keep my friends and family and anyone else that I care about informed on who they were because there isn’t a lot of separation between the CEO and a company. Especially in this company.

When I first found out about Lime Crime, I fell in love with Doe Deere (Xenia). I thought that she was so beautiful, aesthetically and she had a really fun online persona. She never seemed particularly kind, she just seemed cool and she made great vegan and cruelty free makeup products. Here are some photos that I particularly loved:

1656279_686418181396481_314346261_ndoe-deere-in-geraniumghost4

I still love these photos now, I just like them for the look rather than the person showcasing it.

I knew a few people who were affiliates and back then, I was tempted to buy but thank god I had no money. It was around this time that I did some serious digging and found out about what she did behind the scenes and I followed her updates until about June last year when I just stopped following Doe and Lime Crime because it just made me upset. But now I’m back thanks to the hacking scandal. I’ve read a lot of things since people started boycotting Lime Crime and most people who weren’t educating themselves and also weren’t affected by the hack, are those who are staying loyal and, quite frankly, ignorant.

stock-photo-25807815-blissfully-ignorant

Doe’s History is Important.

A lot of what you’ll read about her past and Lime Crime’s is a reflection of how they are acting now. It is definitely a smart move to make yourself aware of this if you plan on dealing with the company.

So, What Now?

So, you might be wondering what the best way to use your products, if you bought from them. You could use them up and then never buy from them again. Or…

Throw it out the window of a moving car

article-2175218-141B2374000005DC-124_233x423

Throw it from the highest room of the tallest tower

Dont-Throw-Your-Strategy-Out-The-Window

TAKE OUT THE TRASH

article-2508188-197126FF00000578-842_634x951

But I think the best thing to do is to become Doe because she’s clearly doing the right thing and making so much money from it!

IamDoeDeere
~Love me or hate me, its still an obsession~

Honestly, all you can do is be smart. Become educated if you want to be educated. Make smart decisions with your money and if you choose to support or not, that’s your choice and you’re more than entitled to your opinion!
If you’re going to buy directly from the Lime Crime website, I’d advise you to get a prepaid card that isn’t linked to any bank account and use that instead of using your bank card or Paypal. No matter what Doe or Lime Crime has said, Paypal accounts were also affected. Its not worth losing all of your money and getting a bad credit rating for a $16 lipstick.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope youโ€™re having a good day!

ArrivederLa xxx

One thought on “How Do You Solve A Problem Like Doe Deere?

Leave a Reply

