Review: Me Now Long Lasting Lip Gloss + Swatch 2.0

I made another order of the Me Now Long Lasting Lip Glosses so I thought I’d share what I got with you! Some of these colours I bought after looking up some supposed dupes and others were just ones I’d wanted to buy originally but I didn’t want to buy too many in case I didn’t like them at all. As previously mentioned, they are around $1-$3 AUD on eBay, which is pretty cheap when you consider how much makeup costs in Australia. I received them about 2 weeks after ordering them! If you’d like to read my other post on this product, you can find it here!

Here are the new colours that I purchased:

image2

L to R: 18, 20, 22, 30, 33

image1

As I’ve said before, all of the colours that I received were super pigmented, I’ve heard that some people have had a bit of a hit and miss with the pigmentation of this product but they might just separate over time, and for the price, I don’t think that’s such a big deal. They stay on really well and if you use a face wipe to remove them, they aren’t too much trouble.

Here are the lip swatches:

image4

#18

image5

#20

image3

#22

image7

#30

image6

#33

22 looks nothing like the colour in the tube! It is so much darker and more desaturated. 30 is such a bad picture of me but in nicer lighting this actually looks alright. While 18 is supposed to be the dupe for Lime Crime’s Cashmere, I think its probably closer to 30 but if they were mixed I think that they could make Cashmere. Cashmere always looks different anyway so I’m sure you could get away with it with either of these.

I’d recommend these if you’re used to very matte lip products. I’d recommend wearing these with a lip balm and a lip liner underneath.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Hope you’re having a good day!

Au revoir xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: Me Now Long Lasting Lip Gloss + Swatch 2.0

    • Not if you make a barrier between your lips and the product. I use a lip balm before I use this and then I use a lip liner after the balm has sunken in a little bit. I’ve never noticed it being dry though, just a bit uncomfortable haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

