Review: Etude House Give Me Chocolate!

image6

It has been a little while since I’ve posted on here, more than a week, and that’s not usual for me! I’ve been redecorating my room and its been very slow because of uni and just life in general but I’m here now and I have a review for you!

About a month ago, I saw a new collection from Etude House pop up and I just thought it was so cute and I had to look into it for myself. Food themed anything is alright by me so this was obviously going to be appealing to me. Chocolate themed eyeshadow duos.

There are three in this collection; Cherry Truffle, Salted Caramel and Cacao Fudge. I bought two of these duos.

Here is what they look like:

image1

They look like little chocolate bars and the packaging is what really sold me on this item. If I hadn’t used and enjoyed Etude House prior to finding these, I’d probably have been more cautious.

image2

The size of the actual product in the packaging is actually quite disappointing. Even though I was aware that it’d be small, ย I was still a bit disappointed about the size of the product. Its about the size of my index finger.image3

Here’s the back of the packaging. I thought that this was so cute and a good reference for future chocolate eating justification haha.

image4

image5

So the swatches are okay. None of the shadows are totally matte but that’s okay, it would be especially okay for the audience its aimed at because Korean beauty doesn’t tend to focus on crease work like western beauty does. The shades are gorgeous.

Its a pity that the gold isn’t really pigmented at all. I applied it to my eyelid with my finger because it was a real struggle to get anything done with a brush and it was still kinda mediocre. It might work better with a white base so I will eventually try this with NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk. The other shades are nice and blend easily.

image7image8 (1)

I’m wearing the Cacao Fudge duo in these photos. I have the gold on the main portion of the lid and the brown on the outer corner and crease. I have a different highlight in the inner corner so don’t be fooled haha.

Anyway, I hope that you guys are having an awesome day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoirย xxx

Leave a Reply

