HAUL: Priceline Cashback!

I’ve mentioned a few times that I received my Priceline Sister cashback voucher about a month ago now and it was a ridiculous $32.25AUD! It probably came at the worst time though because I wasn’t lusting after anything but then I had a good think and because it really is a lot of money, I could get a few things that I’d been recommended without losing any of my own money!

So here is what I purchased:

image1

MODELSPREFER NUDE Eyeshadow Palette:

image3image4image5image6Procrasticaitlan pulled this little palette out of her hand bag at uni one day and it was love at first sight! I had to have this cute little palette. The colours are pigmented and blendable, best of all, it is cheap! I’ve never really purchased anything from MODELSPREFER because I wasn’t sure of the quality but now that I’ve tried this, I’ll be on the look out for any other good products from the brand!

Essence Metal Glam Eyeshadow:

image7image8This product was so disappointing! It looked stunning in the packaging but when you swatch it, you soon find out that the glitter is just a spray over! Why do companies do this??? WHAT DOES IT ACHIEVE??? The colour is also very very sheer. I haven’t tried applying it with a brush just yet but I’m hoping for better results there. Sad times.

Essence I ❤ Stage Eyeshadow Base:

image9Crystal Conte raves about this product and I know many others love this and seeing as I’ve been trying to find a good replacement for my Urban Decay Primer Potion, I thought I’d give this a go. The colour doesn’t look orange in the tube but when I tried it on the back of my hand, I realised it was very orange on my pale skin! Not to worry though, when its blended on to the skin its not noticeable at all and of course, you’ll have eyeshadow on top of this so it shouldn’t be too much of an issue. I think that it did make my eyeshadow last longer but it is no Primer Potion, that’s for sure.

Nivea Men Post Shave Balm:

image10I bought this because Queen NikkieTutorials admitted to using it as a primer and she was surprised at the results! I lose so much money thanks to Nikkie haha. So, I’ve been using this as an all over primer for the last week or so and it definitely makes my makeup look smoother. It works best for me when I apply my foundation on top with a beauty sponge. I don’t know if it makes my makeup last any longer, I do notice that I look shiny by the end of the day but my makeup hasn’t separated or anything. And I thought that this was going to smell very manly but it doesn’t smell too bad. When Caitlan and I smelt it in the bottle, we smelt nothing! But when I poured some on to my fingers before applying it to my face, I did notice that the smell was significantly more intense. I’ve asked people if they can smell after shave on me when I’ve worn this and so far friends says that they can’t smell anything but I have only properly asked my boyfriend to actually smell my face to see if he could smell it haha. He doesn’t have the best sense of smell as it is so he probably wasn’t the best person to ask. But yeah, I will probably continue to use this, nothing revolutionary but it definitely works as a primer 🙂

I hope that you’re having a wonderful day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “HAUL: Priceline Cashback!

  1. YAAAAAASSSS! Baby, you know you can always ask me to smell your face. (:
    But honestly, do you recommend the Nivea? I’ve been meaning to ask you but keep forgetting. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

