Disney Week: The Lion King

Welcome to the first post for Disney Week! Many Disney movies were released in this week and because I love celebrating premieres, I thought that I’d try to do every single movie that came out this week on each day of this week! So 7 full days of blogging. I’m very excited and I hope that you are too!

So this first post will be about The Lion King! This movie premiered 21 years ago, today and was Disney’s highest grossing film ever. And it still was until Frozen was released. This movie is many people’s favourite Disney movie and for this day, I have chosen to share my Scar makeup!

Scar

Scar is a very well loved character and I think that a lot of that has to do with Jeremy Irons’ voice work for this character. Be Prepared is thought to be one of the best Disney villain songs to date. People just can’t get enough of Scar!

I made the scar with my NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk and set it with a white shadow from my Meet Matt(e) Nude palette. My lips are Sangria by Milani, one of my favourite colours. And I used a darker foundation on my skin to achieve a colour closer to Scar’s fur.

I hope that you’re having a great day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoirย xxx

2 thoughts on “Disney Week: The Lion King

Leave a Reply

