New Trend Alert! Strobing?

I’m sure you’ve heard a lot about contouring. Probably too much for you to handle, am I right? And we all know about highlighting to the high heavens. Well there’s a new trend forming called strobing and it takes little effort, you pretty much can’t make a mistake and it makes you look naturally glowy with minimal effort.

pink-divider-no-background-md

Strobing is when you only highlight certain areas and give yourself a natural, healthy-looking glow. It is basically all about bringing in the light, no shadows in sight.

Strobing

Strobingย (getthegloss)

pink-divider-no-background-md

For strobing, I think that it looks best when you do it with a cream highlight. I use the Essence Soo Glow! cream to powder highlight because I find that it gives me the most natural highlight. You can also use eyeshadows like Makeup Geek’s Shimma Shimma or Too Faced’s Champagne Truffle, or powder highlighters.
Here is a picture that I badly did in MS Paint to show where to put the highlight for strobing.

05a3effeba15dbd2cebfa3b5b33b6c83So, will you try out strobing? It is very flattering when it is toned down but it does look really beautiful when amped up for runway looks.

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoirย xxx

One thought on “New Trend Alert! Strobing?

  1. I kept hearing about this but I wasn’t sure what it meant. Thanks for letting us know! It sounds like a great technique! ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

