Review: i.Fairy Cara Brown

It has been a while since I’d done a  lens review for Adelaide Little Lens! I’m quite excited about this one. I’d never worn contacts this big and I’ve also never worn lenses by this brand so it was quite an experience.
So, anyway, today I am reviewing i.Fairy Cara Brown*:

Company: i.Fairy
Diameter: 16.2mm
Base Curve: 8.6mm
Water Content: 55%
Life Span: 12 Months

IFAIRY_Cara_Brown-700x700

i.Fairy Cara Brown

pink-divider-no-background-md

Design: 4/5
I love the colour of these lenses. I’ve always been fond of brown lenses and these are quite a pair! The design is very simple but it makes it look much more natural, despite being gigantic haha. I also like that this pair has a thinner outer rim because it doesn’t make the lenses look too ridiculous. The only negative I have, which isn’t really a negative, is that I wished the middle section blended more with my eyes but that’s only a really small negative.

Enlargement: 5/5
This pair of lenses did a fabulous job, as you can see, of making my eyes look quite large. These would best suit some eyelashes, which you can see in the photos below.

Comfort: 4/5
I wore this pair for a good 6 hours and experienced no irritation. I was, however, quite stressed out when I forgot to bring my lens case if I experienced any issues so I initially felt all feelings as wrong haha. But they are very comfortable.

Overall: 4/5
I really enjoy these lenses. They were surprisingly easy to put in my eyes. I love the way they look and I think that these would be suitable for many different looks, lolita, cosplay or casual.

pink-divider-no-background-md

Here are some full faced photos so you can get a better idea of what they look like:

11536987_10153218219917530_581483553_n                                              11667033_10153218219897530_1365037523_n

If you’re interested in purchasing these lenses, you can purchase them from Adelaide Little Lens and you can get 10% off store wide if you use the code ‘PastelSparkles’.

I hope that you are all having a wonderful day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on twitter

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

