MOTD: Cry Baby

Hey guys!

Today I’m going to be showing you a look that I teased a little bit on my Instagram. I don’t know if I have talked about this here on my blog before but I adore Melanie Martinez. I think that she is a fantastic musician and her first album, Cry Baby, was released fairly recently. With the release of her new album, she collaborated with Lime Crime to create a lipstick to help celebrate and I fell in love with the promo image so I thought that I would try to recreate it to the best of my ability! I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

11855363_10153411268907530_1863031202_n

This photo was me trying to recreate the pose but no one can be Melanie. I kind of wish that I had a split wig that looked like her hair because I’ve always admired her hair.

I also edited on the tear drops because that stuff never translates well when I create it. So I cheated a little haha.

12030850_10153411256352530_44185467_n

Naturally, I also took about a thousand photos.

12021867_10153411256517530_1674084353_n

Here are the products that I used to create this look:

NYX White Liquid Liner
NYX Macaron Lippie in Blue Velvet (it is a close dupe for Lime Crime’s Cry Baby)
BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Eyeshadow Palette
Face of Australia blush in O Peachy!
Face of Australia HD Brow Kit
Maybelline HyperSharp Wing Liner
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
eBay Lashes
12032377_10153411256472530_479404993_n

I also used the GEO Princess Mimi lenses in Almond Brown and you can purchase them from here.
If you use the code “PastelSparkles” you can receive a 10% discount!

12033844_10153410429017530_2132194207_n

There is a close up of my eye makeup that you can find on my instagram ๐Ÿ™‚

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you’re all enjoying your day and I hope that you have a great weekend!
Tomorrow is Talk Like A Pirate Day and I know that my friends and I are dressing up for it so there might be a bonus post on Sunday to do with that!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me onย instagram

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoirย xxx

4 thoughts on “MOTD: Cry Baby

  1. Hi! Loving the blue lips! I just kinda mentioned you and your blog on mine (is that ok???? I know I already did, hoping it is ok, sorry!) but I don’t really know how to properly, like, tag you there on my post?? I thought I’d just put the site URL on the post and then let you know by tagging you in a comment, but I don’t know how to do that ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So thought I’d tell you this way. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a nice day !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

