Australis Velourlips New Shades!

Hey Guys!

As I’ve mentioned here in the past, I’m very fond of the Australis Velourlips so I thought that I’d better talk about what I think of the new shades that they brought out this month!

I picked up all the shades but one (LOS ANGEL-ES), I missed it because I really didn’t think that I’d suit the colour. The other colours were all very exciting to me. I know I’ve been talking a lot about having a matte black liquid lipstick at Priceline and now Australis have given us what we have been wanting!

pink-divider-no-background-md

11809984_668665649935475_1037755246_n

The picture above that I got from Australis’ Instagram shows the middle colour as a red but that colour is definitely a blood orange type of colour as opposed to a red. Anyway, here are my photos of four of the new shades.

12033495_10153421806412530_306398646_n
12033549_10153421806317530_1819584916_n

T to P: MEL-BURN, MUM-BAI, SAN-FRAN-DISCO, BAE-JING

I was so excited that they had finally made a black lipstick that I’d probably gotten my hopes up too high. The pigmentation of MEL-BURN isn’t the best but I guess you could layer it a little bit as I did in this swatch. There’s also a black shade in their Colour Inject range so if you’re after a ‘drugstore’ black lipstick, I’d recommend giving that a go if you aren’t a fan of the Velourlips formula.
MUM-BAI looks a lot like the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania, which I always wanted but I wasn’t the biggest fan of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams formula since trying other liquid lipsticks. The colour is really gorgeous and I’m very excited to wear it after Liptember!
SAN-FRAN-DISCO is a gorgeous orange (I’m as surprised as you that I think an orange is gorgeous). I wore it the other day and I loved how it looked. It was so Halloween appropriate and Liptember appropriate haha.
BAE-JING is the most perfect lip colour in the whole world. As soon as I swatched it I was like, MINEMINEMINE.

nemo-seagulls_20130323

LOS-ANGEL-ES is similar colour to LUN-DUN but it is more of a light pink and it is definitely more neon. I can’t pull off neon colours at all but I think that those who have more of a tan would suit the colour much better than I would.

The formula doesn’t seem to be any different to the older lip colours, which might be upsetting to some but I can basically wear concrete on my lips so I love them. As some might have noticed, the Velourlips have gone up in price by 50c which is a little upsetting but it is still a very affordable price. I would definitely recommend trying out these shades in store if you have the chance.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you’re all enjoying your day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “Australis Velourlips New Shades!

  1. LOL at you and the ‘orange’. EMBRACE IT! Also, the colour inject black lippy is quite nice to wear and the name of it is ‘indie rock’ super cute. I can’t wait to get my hands on these guys. HURRY UP END OF MY ‘NO BUY’!

    Like

Leave a Reply

