Make-Up Studio Haul!

Hey guys!

As I mentioned in Monday’s post, I won a prize at the Adelaide Hair and Makeup Show that got me $500 worth of Make-Up Studio makeup! I was so thrilled when I saw the little notification saying that I’d won! Who wouldn’t want to get $500 worth of makeup??? So I thought that I’d share what I picked up because I know a lot of people would find it interesting. Plus, I’ve started using the products so I’ve formed opinions on items already, which might be helpful if you were considering purchasing from the brand.

pink-divider-no-background-md

Firstly, I’d like to talk a little bit about the brand so that you guys know what they’re all about. Make-Up Studio is a Dutch makeup brand that is  highly pigmented, not tested on animals, hypo-allergenic, vitamin enriched and dermatologically tested. They have a large range of products and they are all very high quality. The brand focuses on exploring, discovering and creating. And I definitely did two of those things on the day that I went into the store haha.
12047632_10153443849812530_2128096001_n

To go and collect my winnings, I needed to visit the Bombshell Bar on King William Rd, Unley. It was really easy for me to get to, despite me getting confused by Google directions. Once I had arrived, I began trying out products again and the owner of the Bombshell Bar, Michelle, helped me out so much. She went through almost every product in the shop with me and told me her recommendations, which were much appreciated.

12080726_10153443850242530_41007961_n

I knew that I was coming in for some of their Super Frost eyeshadows because they’re highly pigmented and they’re all gorgeous colours. I kinda wish I’d gotten more, honestly but I can always go back. I actually didn’t have too much else that I needed to get because after the Trade Show, I was kind of all makeup-ed out, so I was more there to pick up things so that I could try out the brand as a whole and make my own decision on what I thought of it, beyond Super Frosts haha.

12086783_10153443849907530_81096998_n

I was also looking to expand my makeup brush collection, I feel like that’s a department in which I am severely lacking. I’ve got one or two for everything that involves a brush but I know that I could have definitely done with a better brow brush. So we looked through brushes and Michelle gave me her top picks. Then we looked at highlighters, blushers, their baked eyeshadows and glitters. I was so overwhelmed because there was just so much stuff! I was like a kid in a candy store.

“Who can take a rainbow
Wrap it in a sigh
Soak it in the sun and make a groovy lemon pie
The Candy Man
The Candy Man can”

12086825_10153443850062530_1052056887_n

Once I’d finished, Michelle handed me my bag of goodies and I toddled on out of the store with a spring in my step haha. It was one of the most fun makeup related experiences that I’ve had. And I’m glad that I was able to pick up products that I could talk about here on my blog.

So here is what I picked up.

12042177_10153443850272530_641156989_n

List of products:

Moondust Eyeshadow in Osmium
4x Super Frost eye shadows in Red Glow, Golden Glaze, Chic Copper and Blue Frost
Shimmer Effect Liquid Highlight in Silver
Brow Powder in Taupe
Lumiere Eye Shadow in Classy Champagne
Lumiere Blusher in Elegant Beige
Lipstick in 80
Foundation Brush
Brow Brush
Fluffy Eye Shadow Brush
Slim Eye Shadow Brush

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you enjoyed reading about everything that I picked up from Make-Up Studio! If you would like to see individual reviews for any of the products, I’d be more than happy to share that with you. I will most likely be featuring them in makeup looks on this blog so you can also look out for that.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “Make-Up Studio Haul!

Leave a Reply

