Review: MAC Evening Rendezvous (LE)

Hey guys!

Today, for my birthday, I wanted to share with you a piece from the Magic of the Night collection that is in stores today! I picked up the limited edition lipstick in Evening Rendezvous and I am so thrilled that I was able to pick it up online. You are still able to pick it up online, as far as I know, or you can brave the shops today and pick it up. I know it might be a bit of a bloodbath though because everyone and their dog wants the highlighter, Oh Darling! haha. And side note, this collection always makes me think of the Phantom of the Opera song Music of the Night, which is one of my favourite songs from the musical ๐Ÿ™‚

pink-divider-no-background-md

12180143_10153499349502530_1448042786_n

As soon as I’d seen this colour in teaser photos, I knew that I needed it. As you are all well aware, I looooooove purple lipsticks. I was so pleased when someone shared the link to the collection on the MAC website, because as we all know, MAC don’t ever announce when they’re going to release a collection, which means people miss out on items that they want. I was so worried that I’d miss out on this lipstick like I missed out on the MAC Cinderella lipstick in Royal Ball.

Here is a swatch of Evening Rendezvous next to my other new lipstick, Blankety!

12188828_10153500150352530_1289486360_n

I really love the colour and I also love that it is matte, so it’ll stay on and it will stay in place. I am honestly so happy with it and if you manage to get your hands on it, I know that you’ll love it too.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you are having a really lovely day. On Wednesday I’ll be sharing my birthday post of everything that I did today and a few things from Saturday’s party with my family.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me onย instagram

or follow this blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoirย xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: MAC Evening Rendezvous (LE)

Leave a Reply

