Review: Australis Show Some Cheek Blush

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to talk to you about a product that I was able to pick up in the Priceline 40% off sale! I love Australis and it is probably my favourite makeup brand that you can purchase from Priceline. I have never tried any of their other blushes but when this collection was coming out, I knew that I had to pick up a few because I knew that they’d be brilliant. I picked up two of the shades, Sinful and Cameo and I might pick up the other blushes at a later date. I hope that you enjoy reading this post!

pink-divider-no-background-md

12233536_10153540755402530_1377970357_n

Here is what the packaging looks like. I think that it is quite sleek and pleasant looking but it is quite bulky. There is a whole half of this packaging that isn’t being used. Underneath the blush there is a space where you could put one of those little flat brushes that most people don’t use but these blushes don’t actually come with the brush so the space given for it seems a little bit pointless.

12278269_10153540755472530_198012601_n

Here are the two colours side by side. Both of these blushes have a matte formula and they are extremely pigmented. It would be best to tap your brush into the pan and then really tap off the excess because you really only need a tiny bit of this stuff. I’ve never experienced this kind of pigmentation in a blush so it was quite a shock when I was sporting one clownish cheek hahaha. On the left, we have the shade Cameo, it is a soft pink shade. And on the right, we have Sinful, it is more of a plummy pink shade, definitely a shade that I am used to wearing.

12283103_10153540755522530_809624244_n

Here are the swatches of them, Cameo on the left and Sinful on the right. Both of the colours are really gorgeous but you do have to be mindful of the pigmentation, as I mentioned earlier. I would still recommend this product and for the price, you’re getting quite a good deal, especially seeing as you hardly need any product! These remind me a lot of the Savvy blushes, so if you like those, you’ll probably get along well with this blush.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you are all having a fantastic day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

