Valentine’s Week: LUSH Valentine’s Day Limited Editions

Hey guys!

This week is the start of Valentine’s week! I will be talking about something Valentine’s Day related up until Sunday! So to kick off Valentine’s Week, I thought I’d talk about the LUSH’s 2016 Limited Edition Valentine’s Day Collection! I picked up all of the products in the collection, missing the two scarves, and I am very excited to share them with you because I am absolutely in love with the collection.

pink-divider-no-background-md

12656152_10153676431687530_282455770_o

The first product that I wanted to talk about was The Kiss Lip Scrub!


Giving some sugar? Make sure you get some in return. This smoothing blend of fine sea salt, caster sugar and Fair Trade cocoa butter will soften the skin and leave a delicious taste on the lips. A little almond and mandarin oil sweetens, and the edible hearts? They’re just for your enjoyment. Savour it all to yourself or share with your Valentine. – LUSH


This product smells so good and I was so due for a new lip scrub. I had my Popcorn lip scrub for an embarrassingly long time and it was about time I threw it out and replaced it. This scrub also has candy hearts in it which I looooooove. If I had checked my scrub before purchasing, I would have looked for one that had a good lay out of the hearts so I could take a good picture but I didn’t like an idiot. I hope you find one with a good sprinkling of edible hearts ❤

9bd0457b77ea7393240404228d8ab75b

Next product is the Lover Lamp Bath Bomb!


Look, this might be coming on too strong, but it seems like you should get the hots for Fair Trade organic cocoa butter. Melting into an amorous embrace of softening water, butter hearts coat skin in heavenly moisture. In a whirl of chocolate orange notes, Fair Trade vanilla absolute and Brazilian orange oil whisper sweet nothings that lift your mood. Their scent lingers in your mind and on your skin all day long. – LUSH


This bath bomb smells of sweet orange and vanilla and when it makes contact with the bath water, little red hearts fly out of the bath bomb as it dissolves. I still haven’t had a chance to use this, although it would have been perfect for when I had that cold last week. I can definitely see this product getting me into a very romantic mood, for sure haha.

9bd0457b77ea7393240404228d8ab75b

Next up is the Roses All The Way Soap!


Curiouser and curiouser. This rose-shaped soap will gently fade to a soft creamy colour as you treat your skin to a gentle rose oil and syrup lather. Don’t be late for a very important date with this luxurious soap. – LUSH


This Alice in Wonderland themed soap is so gorgeous. I love the design and I love the smell. I have a tendency to stay away from rose scented products but this one is pleasant and I can’t get enough of it. The soap is also really soft and creamy on the skin and it helps keep your skin hydrated, which is something I need on the skin on my body! I’ve got an oily/dehydrated face and a bone dry body haha. We are getting a face mask from LUSH with the same scent later this month. The product is also placed on a heart-shaped tray that mimics the appearance of the trees in Alice in Wonderland.

roses_all_the_way_block-360x360

9bd0457b77ea7393240404228d8ab75b

Next product is the Prince Charming Shower Cream!


Charming to meet you! Now the pleasantries are over, why not be swept off your feet by fresh pomegranate juice and lashings of uplifting grapefruit oil? Soothing marshmallow root and Fair Trade vanilla pod infusion offset the zest with sweetness and Fair Trade organic cocoa butter softens skin. Really… this is the meet cute you’ve been waiting for. -LUSH


Who doesn’t wanna say that they’re having a shower with Prince Charming? This shower cream has a really delicious scent and it is the prettiest rosey shade ever. I’ve been really enjoying this one in the shower. It’s really similar to Lord of Misrule where it leaves your skin a little bit pink but it soon washes away. It kind of makes me feel a little bit like Princess Bubblegum from Adventure Time!

9bd0457b77ea7393240404228d8ab75b

And lastly, the most sought after item, Unicorn Horn Bubble Bar!


Unicorns are probably real. But, even if they’re not (don’t worry they definitely are) you won’t mind! Relaxing lavender oil meets mood-brightening neroli in this lustre-filled bar. Neroli oil increases serotonin levels in the brain which makes us feel contented and cheery, so you can ponder the existence of magical creatures while building a fairytale landscape of feel-good, fragrant bubbles. – LUSH


Like many others, I was tempted to take a terrible picture of me with the Unicorn Horn. I only mildly regret this decision.

12650357_10153676763167530_1080109120_n

Party Hat or Unicorn Horn? #YouDecide

I haven’t yet had the opportunity to use this in the bath but I’m sure I’ll talk about it on my instagram when I do! I am very excited to use this because it is so colourful!

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you all enjoyed reading about the Limited Edition LUSH items for Valentine’s Day 2016. Let me know which products you picked up or which products you’re planning on picking up!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

