Favourite Makeup at the 88th Academy Awards

Hey guys!

It’s highly likely that you’ve heard that the 88th Academy Awards were on a few days ago and you no doubt heard that Leonardo DiCaprio finally won his Oscar for his role in the movie Revenant. Today I thought I’d share my favourite makeup looks from the awards because some people REALLY killed it this year and I just have to share that on my blog. I also wanted to let you know that my Bloggers United post is coming, hopefully this friday, but it is going to be a really big post and I’m waiting on some photos so it’ll come, don’t you worry. On to the looks!

pink-divider-no-background-md

12724816_1730940483794111_819710147_n

I’ll start with my favourite look of the night. Lady Gaga looked like an absolute goddess. Her hair looks like a gorgeous bouncy cloud and her makeup is so soft and shimmery. I am totally in love with this look. I also really loved her outfit. She can do no wrong.

saoirse-ronan-green-gown-oscars-2016-red-carpet

Next up, Saoirse Ronan. I absolutely love Saoirse and I loved both her outfit and her gorgeous smokey eye. Everything looks really balanced. She looks so gorgeous and I just wanna cry. What a little angel-mermaid baby ❤

e491db174cdd2c4a_GettyImages-512879164f6WXVU.xxxlarge

Sophie Turner was an absolute vision during the Awards. She looks so classy and I just die over her eye makeup. I love the focus on the lashes and the smoked out lash line. I also love the lip colour that they chose because I think that it really suits her skin tone and isn’t too nude and isn’t too vibrant.

embed-rooney-mara-oscars-triple-bun-hair

Lastly, I want to talk about Rooney Mara. She looked absolutely stunning. She had a total Rey hair vibe going on and her makeup suited her angular features so well. I love her contour and I absolutely love her eye makeup because it really follows the shadows of her face and all points towards her hair line. The lipstick is stunning and it gives her a sort of Snow White vibe. I’m just so in love with the look and the more that I look at it, the more that I love it.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you’re all having a lovely day! Who was your favourite look at the Oscars?

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog! 🙂

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “Favourite Makeup at the 88th Academy Awards

Leave a Reply

