First Impressions: Erin Condren Life Planner

Hey guys!

I recently received my first Erin Condren Life Planner in my Comgateway order and I’m really excited about it and I’ve already started decorating it so I thought it’d be good to give my first impressions on the planner and how it suits me and how I’m using it! I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

13054612_10153901714982530_1033453154_o.jpg

You may be wondering why I purchased this almost half way through the year… and well… I don’t really have a good reason for it other than I discovered it late and still wanted it haha. I bought this planner while they had a sale on that brought the planner down to $30USD instead of $50USD. I wanted a cover that had my name on it but I’m currently in the process of changing my last name and so I just went with my first and second name. I really love the way that it turned out and it makes me really excited to use it every time that I look at it.

13078070_10153901712332530_1037240348_o

Here’s a look at next week’s spread so far using Peppermint Fox stickers. The planner can either be set out vertically or horizontal, like most traditional planners. I don’t tend to like horizontal planners because there’s always a tonne of space on the side and I write from top to bottom, rather than left to right, in my planners. There’s tonnes of space to write on the sides and bottom of the planner, as well as note pages at the end of each month, so you’ve still got tonnes of spaces to write if you think you don’t have enough in this set up.

The planner comes with a lot of extra bits and it makes it really worth the price. You get a little plastic zip lock bag in the back of the planner to hold stickers, receipts, business cards, etc. and two cardboard pockets to hold any other bigger notes. It also comes with a bunch of stickers that you can put in the planner but I don’t like the way that they look with the way I’ve set up my planner so I don’t know when I’ll use them. I’ll find a way.

So far I’m loving the planner, I am colour-coding  my notes and tasks. I’ve got a different colour for tasks, meetings, blog posts, etc. I can’t wait to get more stickers to fill the planner with and make it kinda like a diary of all of the cool things that I do this year! I’d recommend this planner if you can get your hands on it but it is a bit expensive for us. They also do great planners at Kikki K but I had my heart set on this Erin Condren one.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I am really excited to show you guys more of this planner as I improve my decorating skills!

I hope that you have a great day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

 

5 thoughts on “First Impressions: Erin Condren Life Planner

    • The vertical planner’s only downfall is that it has three sections per day, which can be kinda pointless but I break it up into morning, afternoon/lunch, and evening. I suppose it just depends what you need the planner to do for you. I always thought that horizontal was best for me but it wasn’t until I purchased a vertical one that I realised that was what I needed! Wow this comment was really long winded! I’m sorry!

      Like

Leave a Reply

