Updated Makeup Storage!

Hey guys!

For the longest time, I was really ashamed of how my makeup storage looked because it was spread out everywhere and I had essentially lost half of my desk space. The last few weeks I’ve been actively seeking out alternate storage options on a budget and I have found something that I’m really happy with and I’m excited to share with you! I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

I’d previously been more or less content with storing my lipsticks and loose eyeshadows in clear containers on my desk but with my accumulating more and more products, I wanted to organise my space a little bit better.

Here is what my previous set up looked like in all it’s unkempt glory.

13324424_10153992141407530_1728341115_o

I had nail polishes over flowing, lipsticks so tightly packed that I couldn’t actually get them out and lipsticks on display that I wasn’t actually proud to own. Prior to going cruelty-free with my makeup, I’d really treasured my MAC lipsticks and loved showing off my collection but now with MAC still selling to China, I am not really proud to have them on display unless they’re limited edition and have pretty packaging like the MAC Cinderella collection or the MAC Magic of the Night. I just really didn’t like how this all looked. I was tired of it and it needed to be changed. The only real good thing about it was that I could see EVERYTHING in my lip and nail collection at a glance. It just wasn’t practical.

13351122_10153992141302530_1435333047_o

Here’s my new storage! I picked up two sets of drawers from Kmart for $12 each, which I thought was an excellent deal. The only downside is that I really can’t see what’s in the drawers unless I open them but they have little slots to write the contents of the drawers so I’ve divided my draws into Nudes, Pink/Berries, Reds/Brights and Lip Care, Sally Hansen nail polishes (I have too many), Other Nail Polish and then bits and bobs. I really only needed one set of drawers for my collection, I didn’t realise how spacious the drawers were and I didn’t think they’d sit so tall on my desk but I actually love it this way. I’ve got my favourite lip products at the top and my pigments and cream eyeshadows beside it.

I’m so happy with how it all turned out. I want to get a bit more organised within the drawers but I’m not sure how to go about that just yet. I have so much more space on my desk and I’m so happy. I’d definitely recommend these little drawers if you’re in need of some storage help.

My other makeup (blushes, bronzers, foundations, etc.) is all in a makeup carry case or in my travel makeup bag and I’m pretty happy with how that’s all stored.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you’re all having a fantastic day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

