My Makeup Story Tag!

Hey guys!

A few days ago I came across this really old tag and I thought that it might be fun to do on my blog! I hardly do tags because I feel like I get pretty personal in most of my posts but this one is quick and easy and fun! Also, if you want to do it, PLEASE DO! And then tag me xxx

pink-divider-no-background-md

My

Questions:
1. When did you first start getting into make up?

I think that I first started wearing makeup around the age of 12? I started getting pretty bad pimples and I wanted to cover them up a bit so I started wearing foundation. Around this time, I remember crying one weekend because I’d forgotten my mini makeup bag when I was going to my Dad’s house for the weekend. But I got really into makeup around the same time that I started watching beauty YouTubers when I was 16/17 years old.

.
2. What was the first make up you bought?

Probably the CoverGirl Clean foundation. I’d begged my Mum to repurchase this foundation for me again and again and I don’t even remember it being very good. It was just really fragranced, which was probably the cause of my pimples. I remember I was wearing makeup more frequently and Mum said that I needed to start buying it with my own money so I probably just purchased this! Along with the Maybelline pot concealer and CoverGirl translucent loose powder.

3. What is the newest/oldest items in your collection?

My oldest item is probably my Australis White Kohl Liner. I haven’t used it in ages! I don’t use white eyeliner in my waterline anymore but I sure did four years ago. I’m pretty good about throwing things away so I really couldn’t find anything older than that.
My newest item is probably my Burt’s Bees lipsticks! I haven’t been purchasing anything new because I’ve had to spend a lot of money on my costume for AVCon and makeup has taken a back seat. If you want to read about my thoughts on this product, you can read it here!

4. Who is your celebrity make up idol?

Honestly, I look up to my peers rather than celebrities for makeup inspiration but I really love Gwen Stefani’s makeup. It’s always flawless. And Jennifer Lopez and Sofia Vergara always look like bronze goddesses, which makes me wish I was tanned.

5. Who is your favourite YouTube guru?

I’ve watched a lot of channels and I go through phases of adoring some people and then two weeks later I’m skipping past their videos in my subs box. My constant faves are XSparkage, Vintage or Tacky and Tati. I can always trust their opinion of products. I feel like they’ve always got my back.

6. What is a look/trend that you wish you could pull off?

Glitter beard. Don’t pretend like you don’t love it too. It’s majestic.

7. Any make up disasters?

I used to wear black kohl liner around my eyelids because I hadn’t discovered the magic that is liquid liner and my eyeliner looked so gross all the time. I also used to do a really thick and long wing and boys at school used to put a sharpie around their eyelid and pretend to be me. Joke’s on them though because mine wipes away easily.

8. What’s your favourite make up brand?

Probably Milani. I don’t own enough from one single brand to really have a favourite brand but Milani just makes so many phenomenal products that I’m just going to have to say them. That and they’re also cruelty free with a majority of their products being vegan. So good stuff for everyone!

9. What is your favourite make up tip/trick that you wish you knew sooner?

You don’t need a grey contour colour, no matter how fair you are. I feel like those of us who are very fair think that we need to have the most cool toned shade in the world for our faces because everything is too warm or dark. Big tip, use a light hand. When things are really grey toned, it can look SUPER unnatural. More so than contour powders that are too warm. I used to religiously use NYX Blush in Taupe for my contour and while it’s good, it is so damn cool toned. I’m on the cooler side of fair too so you know this is coming from experience haha. Light hand and a neutral contour shade will do you fine, I promise.

10. Which 5 products could you not live without?

Chi Chi Eyebrow Pomade, CoverGirl Super Sizer Mascara, Australis Fresh & Flawless Powder, Hurraw! Chai Spice Lip Balm, Physicians Formula Bronze Booster (a serious fave)

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you’re all having a fantastic day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “My Makeup Story Tag!

Leave a Reply

