Journey to Cruelty Free #2

Hey guys!

If you haven’t read my first post in my cruelty free series, I’d recommend you start there before reading this one. In this post, I am going to be talking about the percentage of my collection that is cruelty free and how easy it is for me to create a cruelty free face of makeup with the products that I already own. I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

Journey To.jpg

Over the past month, I’ve been slowly sorting out my makeup and cataloging it so that I could work out just how much cruelty-free makeup I owned already and how easy it would be for me to create my every day face using only cruelty-free items! I knew that some areas were better than others and I knew I’d have a bit of trouble with base products so I sorted everything out and here is what I got!

Base Products:

CF: 8 | Non-CF: 8 | Total: 16

Cheek Products:

CF: 26 | Non-CF: 6 | Total: 32

Eye Products:

CF: 111 | Non-CF: 18 | Total: 129

Lip Products:

CF: 117 | Non-CF: 51 | Total: 168

Nail Products:

CF: 30 | Non-CF: 3 | Total: 33

Total Collection:

CF: 292 | Non-CF: 86 | Total: 378

The first thing that I categorised was my lip collection. This includes lipsticks, lip balms, lip liners, lip glosses, lip tints. I have around 30 lip balms alone so my lip collection, as I mentioned in my last post, is quite substantial. Every time that I thought I was finished counting, I found a few more products. I created a spreadsheet on Excel so I can see my collection really easily and it’s all divided into these categories. If you are interested in seeing my collection, I can email you my spreadsheet if you leave your email in the comments!

So now let’s see if I can make a full face of makeup using only cruelty-free products.

Primer: Face of Australia Face Base Primer
Foundation: (theBalm Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturiser)
Concealer: –
Powder (s): Australis Fresh & Flawless + RCMA No Colour Powder
Contour: NYX Blush Taupe
Bronzer: Physicians Formula Bronze Booster
Blush: Milani Rose Powder Blush in Romantic Rose
Highlight: theBalm Mary Lou Manizer
Eye Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion/Milani Eyeshadow Primer
Eyeshadows: Sleek Garden of Eden i-Divine Palette
Eye Liner: Face of Australia Liquid Liner in Brown
Mascara: Essence I ❤ Extreme
Lashes: Ardell Glamour Lashes
Lip Balm: Hurraw! Chai Spice Balm
Lip Liner: Inglot Soft Precision Lipliner in 74
Lipstick: theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Charming

While I don’t have a proper foundation, for now I’m quite happy to use my tinted moisturiser from theBalm. I am looking to get the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation though so by the time I get around to sharing this makeup look on my blog, I may have bought it. The colour products like blush, eyeshadow, lip liner and lipstick could all change but I think that with the products mentioned, I can get a really nice look that I’m really happy with. Ideally, I want to use products from as many different brands as I can to really show the scope of my cruelty-free collection. If you have any recommendations for any products that you enjoy that are cruelty-free, please let me know! I also really need a good cruelty-free concealer. I was considering the LA Girl Pro Concealer but my shade is never in stock.

pink-divider-no-background-md

I hope that you enjoyed my post! It was a lot shorter than the last one but it probably took the same amount of effort hahaha. I hope that you found it interesting!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

3 thoughts on “Journey to Cruelty Free #2

Leave a Reply

