Brand Focus: Botanicals by Cotton On

Hey guys!

Today I’m going to be talking to you about a newish line of products that  have been released in the Cotton On Body section of Cotton On! I’d passed Cotton On and seen the displays in the window and was intrigued. I hadn’t seen any reviews of the products so I thought I’d try some of them out and let you know how I went with them!

pink-divider-no-background-md

20160626_000437503_iOS.jpg

First I’m going to talk about everything that Botanicals by Cotton On Body have to offer in the range and then I’ll share my thoughts on the hand cream that I picked up!

Botanicals by Cotton On Body is a new bath and body range that is made using natural botanical extracts. It is Australian-made and free from parabens and sulphates. The range is said to leave your body, hands and hair feeling nourished without the use of harsh chemicals. I think it’s really trendy to ditch chemicals and really get back to nature with skincare and bath and body products. I really love that it’s a trend but a lot of companies are not as natural as they’d like for you to believe haha. Regardless, this does have a great deal of goodness in its ingredients.

Botanicals’ tagline is ‘Everyday Beauty for Everyday Girls‘. I can’t say that I’m a real fan of this because that kinda excludes the men who might want to purchase any of these items. The scents are all quite sweet but that shouldn’t really mean that it’s exclusively for women. Regardless of this miss-step, there are four different ranges and 6 different products.

The first and largest range is the Unwind range, which has a toasted coconut scent. In this range, there is a hand wash, hand cream, hand and body lotion, body wash and body oil. The hand cream that I purchased was from this line. I really enjoy the scent!

The second range is the Energise range, which has a pomegranate scent. In this range, there is a hand wash, hand cream, hand and body lotion and body wash. This was another scent that I really enjoyed. It was really unoffensive.

The third range is the Serenity range, which has a amber scent. In this range, there is a hand cream and hair treatment. The scent on this one is more subtle but it’s also really pleasant. I’m really interested in the hair treatment from this line!

Botanicals Balance Hand Cream

The final and smallest range is the Balance range, which has a vanilla and patchuli scent. In this range, there is only a hand cream. I hope that they bring more products to this range because I really like the scent. I was struggling to not take this one home with me haha.

When I was in Cotton On, I only picked out one of the items in the Botanicals range because I wanted to slowly work my way through the range and see how I liked them. I’ve been looking for a new hand cream for my bag because my Weleda Skin Food is a little too thick for on the go. Since this product was only $9.95, I thought that even if I didn’t like it, I wouldn’t have spent too much money. I smelt all of the different scents and I am usually drawn to vanilla scents but this time, I wanted to try the Toasted Coconut (Unwind) smell because it smelt just like a hand cream that I decluttered from Etude House.

Here are the ingredients in the hand cream:


Water (Aqua), lsopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearic Acid, HeDanthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parldl (Shea) Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Xanthan Gum’. Fragrance (Parfum), Disod1um EDTA, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate. Phenoxyethanol. Benzyl Alcohol.


The hand cream is just about the consistency you might expect. It’s light and easily sinks into the skin. It doesn’t leave your hands greasy at all, which is probably my biggest pet peeve with hand creams. I hate feeling greasy, hair, body, hands, no thanks. This cream just leaves a nice pleasant behind and it lingers for a few hours after application.

I really don’t mind this at all. I think that the packaging is really sleek and I think that the product is decent for the price. I don’t know how moisturising the cream really is on my skin because I feel like they’re perpetually dry but it’s not making it worse, that’s for sure.

If you’re in the market for a cute hand cream, I’d recommend it and with four sweet scents to try, I’m sure you’ll find something that you’d like. I hope that they expand the range and allow for more scents!

Cotton On: Sign up and get 30% OFF your next online purchase

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

8 thoughts on “Brand Focus: Botanicals by Cotton On

Leave a Reply

