Review: Biore Charcoal Pore Minimiser Scrub

Hey guys!

Today I want to talk about a product that I’ve been using for quite a while now. I have always been nervous about scrubs because, on my skin, they can do more harm than good. This one appealed to me because it is meant to not only remove dead skin but also make pores smaller, and buddy have my pores been on show lately. I hope that you enjoy this review!

pink-divider-no-background-md

20160607_095833111_iOS.jpg

I was drawn to this because I really do want to deal with my pores and I haven’t read enough about chemical exfoliants AND because this scrub has charcoal as the scrubby ingredient. So it’s a natural scrub rather than a microbeads! Good for your face and good for the earth.

I’ve been using this product once every two days in the shower at night time because the shower water is hot enough to make my pores open and I can really clean them out. At least that’s how I imagine the science works haha. One pump of the product should be all you need. Apply with clean hands and massage it onto your wet face. It’s very soft, which feels so nice on my skin. My last few scrub products (excluding the Buff from Y Natural) were WAY too abrasive on my already pretty damaged skin. So this was a really welcomed change.

The packaging is really easy to use, especially in a slippery spot like the shower. It actually reminds me a lot of old toothpaste pump dispensers that my Nanna used to purchase.

p1015341_copy_0.jpg

So as far as removing dead skin cells goes, this product worked really well. I’ve been noticing my skin looking smoother when I apply makeup over it and it’s looking really great. And as far as the pore minimising goes, I don’t think I’m really seeing any difference there. Maybe if I used more products in the line, I’d see a difference. But as of one month testing, I’m not seeing them get any smaller. I’ve even been using clay masks to remove dirt from my pores and I’ve so far seen no difference so I either need to try something stronger or try something like AHA or BHA. Also, this product smells pretty good!

For the convenience of the packaging and the scrubbing success that I’ve had, I’d definitely repurchase it. Biore is a really inexpensive and easily accessable brand and their products have been good, in my experience. I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a good scrub that is gentle on the skin, doesn’t contain microbeads and won’t break the bank!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “Review: Biore Charcoal Pore Minimiser Scrub

Leave a Reply

