100 Days of Makeup Intro

Hey guys!

Today I want to talk about a challenge that I’ll be starting this weekend and how that might affect the content that you see on this blog! Nothing too drastic will change but I do want to talk a bit about the certain special weeks of content that will be coming to you from now until the end of October! I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

Mr. and mrs. greeneinvite you to

I’ve been really wanting to challenge myself and while I’m home a lot working on my thesis, I wanted to do something a little more challenging that I honestly thought I’d never do. I’ve done the 30 Days of Lipstick challenge where you wear a different lipstick every day and Liptember last September. Both challenges were only 30/31 day challenges and they really were challenges because I don’t wear makeup every day and that was the hardest part. This time, I want to get really creative and attempt to create 100 looks for 100 Days of Makeup. I don’t want them to all be every day, wearable makeup because there’d be a selfie every day of basically the same makeup and I don’t think anyone wants to see that.

This challenge will be on while I do a blogging series that I’d planned last year which is 7 Days of Halloween, which will feature one Halloween makeup look for every day leading up to the 31st of October, which is also the end of this challenge, the end of my project pan and the day that I submit my thesis. Naturally, I’m going to have the Halloween looks prescheduled because that week will be hectic enough without having the added stress of having to create a look for each day of the week. There may be a few more blog series that I might create depending on certain events that happen during this time period but I’ll let you know as I plan them!

As for posting, I will be posting all the looks on my Instagram and I plan on having a 100 Days of Makeup Week (x) post every Monday, except the first Monday because I begin on a Saturday and I want you to see at least a week’s worth of looks! In these weekly posts, I’ll have products used listed for each photo so if you want to recreate any look, you’ll know exactly what I used! I’ll still be posting normal posts on Wednesday and Friday, as usual, except when I’m doing a blogging series and every day will be related to one thing!

I’m really excited about this and I’ve been looking through tonnes of makeup posts for inspiration. I can’t wait to get started and slowly gain more skills as I progress through the challenge!

pink-divider-no-background-md

Thank you so much for reading my post and I hope that you’re all looking forward to seeing the 100 Days of Makeup looks!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

6 thoughts on “100 Days of Makeup Intro

Leave a Reply

