August Wishlist!

Hey guys!

Due to my studies keeping me mostly at home, I can spend quite a lot of time getting side tracked, seeing lots of new things being released and discovering older products that I want to try. Once again, I have quite a list of products here for this month’s wishlist thanks to many summer releases and the beginnings of the fall releases in the US. I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

28

1. Kat Von D – Serpentina Palette

As soon as I saw this palette sneak peeked, I knew that I wanted it. With every fibre of my being, I wanted this palette. All of the colours are insanely gorgeous and the Egyptian theme is extremely appealing to me. Even though I really want this palette, I’ve started seeing some kinda average reviews for it, which has prompted me to create a dupes post for this palette, to be posted in the near future so keep your eyes peeled! Even with its flaws, I’d still be very very happy to own the palette.

2. Sugarpill – Pro Palette

Sugarpill eyeshadows are some of the best that I’ve used and my giddy rainbow palette loving heart was very excited to hear about a customisable pro-palette being made available with all of their shadows being made into palette form to fit into said palette. I’m probably more interested in the individual pans that I can add to my own custom palettes (see how to make here) than purchasing the 12 pan palette but it is really pretty and if I found myself wanting 12 shades, I might just be tempted.

3. Anastasia Beverly Hills – Moon Child Palette

When the promo images started rolling out for the latest edition to the ABH Glow Kit library, I think we all found our jaws dropping. The black lit photos of gorgeous models with beautiful coloured reflect highlights were so stunning that I’m sure we were all convinced that we needed this palette. I still really want this palette and eventually I’ll find a way to get it, even with ABH’s expensive shipping. I’ve been trying to make do with some eyeshadows that have a similar effect but it’s not the same haha.

4. MAC Star Trek Collection – Luna Luster Highlighter

I made it pretty clear on my blog that I wanted to move to a more cruelty-free makeup experience and while that is still something that I would like to achieve, I understand that without being proactive about petitioning for China to alter their testing laws, my personal spending habits won’t let companies know that I’m not buying certain things for their cruelty-free status alone. For this reason, I am allowing myself to purchase from brands that are not cruelty free but they will be in the minority of my spending habits. I just wanted to make that clear before I talk about this topic because I haven’t really spoken about it yet on my blog. The Star Trek collection is one of the most beautiful of the plethora of 2016 collections that MAC has come out with. I’m usually not tempted by the collections but this Star Trek one really is quite stunning. Luna Luster and all of the highlighters are absolutely breathtaking but Luna Luster is definitely more suited to my skin tone. I really hope that I’m able to get my hands on this when it’s released in Australia in September.

5. Holika Holika – Gudetama Blushes

I’ve actually purchased both of these blushes so they’ll be here pretty soon. I hate that Asian beauty products often feature characters that I love because I can’t help but buy them, even just for collecting purposes. Both blushes are gorgeous and I know I’ll get a lot of use out of them if I can bring myself to actually use them haha.

6. NYX – Lip Lingeries

When NYX launched here in Priceline, one of the very first things to go out of stock was the lip lingeries and that was exactly what I was after hahaha. I really want to try a different liquid lipstick formula from NYX since the Soft Matte Lip Creams and I don’t believe I’ve read one negative opinion on these. The shades that I am interested in are Corset, Lace Detail, and Embellishment.

7. NYX – Liquid Suedes

Same story as the lip lingeries, I just want to try another liquid lip at a decent price. These transfer but they’re also supposedly much more comfortable so it’s all about preference. This range has more shades to play with and I really hope we get some of the newer release shades soon too! I need that blue haha. The shades that I’m currently lusting after are Tea and Cookies, Sandstorm, and Soft Spoken.

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

3 thoughts on “August Wishlist!

  1. I want to try the Nyx Lip Lingeries so bad as well! I’ve got a couple of the NYX Liquid Suedes myself and think they’re fantastic, though I am more partial to the Soft Matte’s out of the two. Those other products look amazing also!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

