Halloween Week: Coraline Button Eyes

Hey ghouls!

Today’s look for Halloween Week is Coraline from one of my favourite books Coraline by Neil Gaiman if she had lost the challenge with the Other Mother and had to sew buttons on to her eyes. Another one of the creepier looks this week but this one is pretty easy so it’d definitely be a viable option for those who lack effort or lack time haha. I hope that you enjoy!

animaatjes-halloween-148295

14469289_10154312695082530_1701988546_n

I was inspired to create this look after rewatching the Coraline stop-motion movie again a few months ago and thought about what might have happened had Coraline been more impressionable. Whether Coraline chose to have the button eyes because she thought she could live in the perfect version of her world with the Other Mother or whether she lost the game to save the ghost children and her parents toward the end of the story. I was also inspired by this fan art created by OoMizukyoO on DeviantArt.

coraline_by_oomizukyoo-d3rf2gj.png

I used NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean for the base of the buttons, the black from the Kat Von D Monarch palette to set the cream pencil, NYX White Liquid Liner to highlight the button and Graftobian Blood Paste for the blood. I also contoured my face quite a bit with my NYX Blush in Taupe.

I hope that you enjoyed this Coraline look! If you try this out for Halloween, make sure that you let me know!

animaatjes-halloween-148295

I hope that you have a spooky day!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my mailing list

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

