Review: Australis Fake Eye-D Palette

Hey guys!

Last week, during the Priceline 40% off cosmetics sale, I managed to find the new and limited edition Australis Fake Eye-D (like Fake ID) Palette, that I’d been trying to hunt down as soon as Australis had announced the product. I’ve been using it every day since I purchased it and I wanted to share my thoughts because the palette won’t be here forever and if you want to pick it up, now is the time! I hope that you enjoy the post!

pink-divider-no-background-md

15045356_10154475785917530_882318815_o

The Australis Fake Eye-D Palette was released with a bunch of other limited edition products for the holidays. I’ve used Australis palettes in the past and while they’ve not been bad, they’ve not been something that’s typically excited me either. I really hoped that this palette would be of great quality because I loved the colours, particularly the green shade, and I definitely thought I could get a lot of use out of it if the quality was good! This palette can create really stunning day time and night time looks! Australis is also a cruelty free brand and this palette is vegan friendly!

15033971_10154475786287530_2086538719_o

Australis really upped their packaging game this time. The packaging is reminiscent of MAC eyeshadow palettes, where you can see all of the shadows through a protective plastic and the closure is magnetic, so you know that you’re shadows are safely locked away inside the palette.

15060223_10154475786387530_1379304620_o

Each shadow is named, which I think is AWESOME! Most palettes from ‘drugstore’ brands don’t go that extra mile to name shadows so I think it’s great that Australis did that. I don’t think any of the shade names are particularly spectacular (I’m lookin at you Taupe Fedora) but I still really appreciate the effort because it makes it easy when you need to explain the shadows you’ve used in your look!

15033634_10154475786757530_1722211165_n

The shadows themselves are pretty pigmented but they are all quite soft, particularly the metallic shades, like Caviar. So I’d be careful using them if I were you. Don’t dig too hard into the shadow otherwise you might make a bit of a mess. They swatch beautifully on my arm and have worked beautifully on my eyes. There are a few shades that underperformed (Foxy doesn’t pick up with a brush at all and even on the finger, it’s pretty pathetic) but for the most part, the shades are stunning.

Would I recommend this palette? Yeah, I would. It’s $25 at Priceline, which is a pretty good deal for how good the packaging is and how nice the majority of the shades are. You can get a tonne of unique looks with this palette, so you won’t get bored of it or be stuck for which shades to use in a look. It may not be for you if you don’t like venturing too far out of your typical neutral shades but if you’re looking for some pretty effortless glamourous eye looks, the Fake Eye-D palette is a great budget palette to pick up!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you picked this palette up, how are you finding it?

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me onย instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoirย xxx

4 thoughts on “Review: Australis Fake Eye-D Palette

  1. Pingback: Priceline 40% off Cosmetic Sale – Nov 2016 – Zoe's Beauty Escape

Leave a Reply

