Review: LUSH Buffy Body Conditioner

Hey guys!

Since I went to France, back at the end of 2013, I’ve been dealing with lower leg dermatitis from an injury… which I won’t go into too much detail about because it’s very embarrassing haha. My lower shin is very dry, has red bumps, and whenever my legs are hot, they become unbearably itchy. While I was at the LUSH event this month, I thought it’d be a great time to ask a few staff members for their recommendations to sooth the itch and treat my damaged skin! Along came Buffy and let’s just say my legs have never been better! I hope that you enjoy this review!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

15208049_10154509695752530_995420818_n

Buffy is one of LUSH’s solid body conditioners that is a scrub-in-a-bar, filled with essential oils, cocoa and shea butters, and ground-up goodies that leave you looking dewy. I can definitely confirm that it leaves my legs looking very shiny and hydrated without looking like Barbie. The ground rice, almonds and aduki beans polish away dead cells, while the blend of lavender oil, cocoa butter and shea butter moisturise the skin.

I use this product almost every time I have a shower. I am very cautious with LUSH scrub products because while they may be alright for most skins, they’re usually very rough on mine and if you’re not applying it with the most fairy-light movements, you can end up damaging the skin. However, I’ve never had one issue with this product. I pretty much got to using this product straight away after the event and have been seriously addicted. I told myself that if I enjoyed this, I’d finally buy myself the limited edition Peppermint Bark one that comes out each Christmas and now that I fell in love with Buffy, I think I’ll fall in love with that one too!

I think the great thing about this product is that it is a two-in-one product, both moisturising and exfoliating. For someone like myself, who can be very lazy with what I like to call ‘luxury flourishes’ in the shower, having a product that does two jobs at once is extremely attractive. I usually like to wash my hair, face, body, etc. and while I’m conditioning my hair, I like to shave and that sort of thing while the conditioner is working it’s magic on my bird nest of hair. Sometimes I am so tired that I just can’t dedicate the time to shaving my legs so I skip it but now that I have this product, I’m finding myself wanting to shave them and look fab because I feel fab.

I’d definitely recommend picking this product up if you know you want some seriously good exfoliation and hydration. I definitely would recommend this for those with drier skinned bodies, because the moisturisation from the oils might be too much for oily skins. I definitely only have oily skin on my face haha. Check this one out if you’re in store and get someone to test it out on your arm because I definitely think you’ll be converted!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: LUSH Buffy Body Conditioner

Leave a Reply

