Top Looks at the 2017 Golden Globe Awards!

Hey guys!

Once a year, I like to share my top favourite looks from the Golden Globes because I like fashion, although I am also confused by it. Basically, this is a collection of images and thoughts of looks from the award show and I couldn’t commit to an amount (like top 5, 10, etc.) because I was changing things all the way up to me posting this. I’m just mesmerised by the gorgeous people. Anyway, I hope that you enjoy this post!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

15978172_10154676247092530_987661903_n.jpg

1. Mandy Moore

gallery-1483917375-hbz-golden-globes-mandy-moore-720.jpg

I am essentially picking these outfits based on things I’d wear or just things that are very aesthetically pleasing to me and Mandy Moore just knocked it out of the park for me this year, like Nicole Kidman did last year. I adore this look. I think she looks like an absolute goddess and I just want to be her. I have absolutely nothing else to say, I’m in awe of her beauty.

2. Emma Stone

hbz-gg-emma_stone_720

100%, if I had to pick any outfit at the award show, I’d pick this. She’s my starry queen and I love her and DAMN is this dress what dreams are made of. I’m actually very jealous and wish I had the dollars to buy this and wear it to every event. Sparkle and shine, baby.

3. Brie Larson

hbz-gg-brie-larson

This dress is a bit prommy but I also love it? I think the mix of the makeup + hair with this dress make this whole look a 10/10. I love Brie Larson and I love this look. This is very old Hollywood and I dig it.

4. Evan Rachel Wood

gallery-1483923049-hbz-gg-evan-rachel-wood-720

Little known fact, Evan Rachel Wood is my ultimate girl crush and I haven’t even seen Westworld yet (I’ve seen the 70s movie but not the show. I know, I’m terrible!!). I don’t adore this outfit like the others but I also think that she’s killin’ it so I had to add her to my favourites. I definitely love a more feminine look for myself but I think this look really works for her. I love her hair, I love her makeup, I love that she wore a suit. She can do no wrong.

5. Gwendoline Christie

hbz-gg-gwendoline-christie

Mumma Brienne looks like an absolute angel. I love the colours of this outfit and I love that it’s more fitted but still flows and looks very angelic. I love how the makeup look is also really light and airy, which contrasts with a lot of the other high glam looks that we saw on the red carpet. She just looks incredible and I have no real words to describe how I’m feeling about this look.

pink-divider-no-background-md1

So that was my review of my favourite looks from the Golden Globes, which was less reviewing and more gasping and beauty. Congratulations to all of those who were nominated and all of those who killed their red carpet looks, y’all are winners.

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “Top Looks at the 2017 Golden Globe Awards!

Leave a Reply

