Femme Fatale Haul and Swatches

Hey guys!

Recently I placed my first order with Femme Fatale during their New Year Sale and let’s just say the saying ‘go big or go home’ really applied to this order. I have always loved pigments and I’d always ordered from Shiro Cosmetics. However, when their backlog of orders became too long a wait for me to handle, I decided that I needed to come back to an Australian store, where I’d at least only have to wait for processing. I know a few other bloggers really rave about their pigments so I really wanted to give them a go and I was PLEASANTLY surprised by the quality. I hope that you enjoy the haul and the swatches!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

16523044_10154769427822530_787521197_o

The only sensible thing about this order was that I chose the small pots of pigment instead of the regular size pots. From my experience with Shiro Cosmetics, I know that I’m never ever going to finish a pigment, so going small was definitely my best bet. I ordered 14 small pigments and I received 4 sample bags!

16492346_10154769427927530_950690133_o

Each small pot cost me $5AUD but I had about 30/40% discount on my order so it really wasn’t too expensive at all and I’ve got eyeshadow for the rest of my life, honestly.

16522426_10154769427817530_913227734_o

Here’s a swatch photo of all of the shadows that I purchased, with names included (ya welcome). The only disappointing shadow so far has been Cordate Bounty, which has beautiful blue shimmer through a mostly light neutral shade but on the eye, the shimmer just disappears and the shade looks so average. I’ve only played with a few shades on the eye so I can’t say for certain that this is the only disappointing shade but 1 in 14 isn’t too bad. The swatch of Crystal Guardian looks really bad but it’s just the way that I swatched it. For some reason I decided to pick up less product and just not go back for more, so I apologize for that.

Here is a video that shows the shades (including the samples) as they shift with the sun light:

pink-divider-no-background-md1

I really hope that you enjoyed the post!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “Femme Fatale Haul and Swatches

Leave a Reply

