Review: Sash Cosmetics Luminous Lipsticks

Hey guys!

Today I’m bringing you a little review and swatches of a few lipsticks that I received from Sash Cosmetics! I really wanted to talk about them because they’re Australian and affordable, so they’re easy to get your hands on! I hope that you enjoy the post!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

16707204_10154780985867530_1875165231_n

SASH Cosmetics is a new Australian Cosmetics company who recently releases a range of “Luminous Lipsticks”. Their mission statement is to eliminate the challenge of finding high quality yet affordable cosmetics in Australia. Their lipsticks claim to be elegant and high quality, retailing for only $16.95. There are 12 shades in their range, from nudes to mauves, rich reds, and browns. Importantly, they are paraben free, and cruelty-free, using only candelilla wax and microcrystalline wax.

16700090_10154780985777530_2098371269_n

The packaging on these products are stunning. It has a really high end feel, similar to Chanel. They have a push opening on the top of the lipsticks that allow the bullet to pop right out. This way you know your lipstick lid won’t just pop off in your bag and ruin your lipstick. It is a really nice high end touch for an affordable lipstick.

16652486_10154780985642530_72869532_n

Although these lipsticks are called ‘luminous lipsticks’ giving the impression that they’re very creamy, they have more of a satin formula and claim to be long wearing. I love satin lipsticks because they don’t tend to wander around the lips and have really even colour, and these lipsticks definitely fit that description. These lipsticks glide onto the lips so smoothly and feel so comfortable. I don’t find them to be particularly moisturising but satin lipsticks don’t tend to be. However they definitely don’t make your lips feel like the Sahara desert. They are incredibly pigmented and achieve full opacity with only one swipe. The staying power of these puppies are something to talk about. I said on instagram that these are like a matte liquid lipstick inside a traditional lipstick because these really do last. Let me tell you, after my swatches, I was scrub-a-dub-dubbing really hard to wash them off. So if you want something that is going to last all day, or all night, these are definitely for you.

16707096_10154780985927530_95996536_n

L to R: Lust in Love, Last Dance, Cosmic Rose, Gypsy Child, Desert Queen, Kiss it Better

Lost in Lust is quite a milky, creamy muted pink nude. It looked a bit darker in the bullet so it was a surprise when I applied it to my skin. I’m quite fair and I do feel its a bit light on me on its own but with a medium nude lip liner, it looks really lovely.
Last Dance is a typical me shade so I automatically really love it. When I wore it I felt so glamourous and pretty. I definitely think it is one of those shades that is likely to suit a lot of different skin tones.
Cosmic Rose is such a pretty pink shade. I don’t wear pinks much anymore but boy was I excited to wear this one when I swatched it! I think rose tones really do suit a lot of people and if you’re comfortable wearing this type of shade, definitely consider picking this one up.
Gypsy Child, a name I really don’t like but a shade I really do like. I am a little tired of people using the word “Gypsy” to be cool and care-free but that’s not what it means at all and I would encourage you to do some research on its origins. The shade is really stunning though.
Desert Queen is a beautiful dark brown on my skin tone but would make for a beautiful medium brown on deeper skin tones than mine. I don’t wear brown a lot but I really want to get into the habit now that I have this and a few others like it. It has really lovely pigmentation and is easy to wear.
Kiss It Better is the lipstick I really needed since I removed most of my Jeffree Star lipsticks from my collection. It really reminded me of the shade Unicorn Blood from that line, and it also looks a lot like the Maybelline Creamy Matte in Divine Wine. If you love these sorts of shades, it’s so affordable, it’d be silly not to pick it up.

I would definitely recommend checking this brand out for a beautiful, affordable, cruelty-free lip option. I think SASH has done really well for their first release and I’m excited to see their future releases. Definitely worth checking out, and for $16.95 each I think these are great buy.

pink-divider-no-background-md1

I really hope that you enjoyed the post!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

7 thoughts on “Review: Sash Cosmetics Luminous Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

