Mask of the Month: Sukin Oil-Balancing Charcoal Mask

Hey guys!

Today I’m sharing the first of my new monthly mask review series! I briefly talked about this during the Priceline 40% off sale, where I stocked up a little bit on a few masks for this series. I wanted to start with the Sukin one because I was already using other products from the Oil Balancing range and I thought it’d be good to try them all out at once and really see how I liked it! I hope that you enjoy the post!

pink-divider-no-background-md1

20170128_132303279_ios

“Sukin Oil Balancing Anti-Pollution Facial Masque is a mask enriched with bamboo charcoal, rooibos tea and willowherb to target impurities and keep pores clear. Bilberry, white tea and pomegranate impart antioxidants for a healthy glow, while quince helps limit shine and reduce the visible appearance of pores.”

This mask is one of those clay masks that dries down and you can see the dirt that has been pulled out of the pores. I found from the first week of use, it drew the impurities out from the lower layers of my skin and formed very small white heads. And I mean this in a good way, rather than an allergy/rejection way. The mask was really working to pull everything up from my skin and in doing so, had the dirt trapped at the top layer so that it could be removed easily and naturally.

20170128_132306062_ios

I used the mask about 2 times a week, once mid-week and once on the weekend with my boyfriend. Along with the other Sukin Oil-Balancing products, I think that this really assisted in giving me nice clear skin. To the point that this past Sunday, I actually had no pimples on my face and all of my scaring was so minimal. The only issue I had was my rosy cheeks and they don’t bother me that much. So, I do really think that this has benefited my skin. I think my face is overall feeling a lot clearer and I do think that this is a big part of that.

One small negative about this product is that it is a bit annoying to take off haha. Once it’s mostly dried down (which takes longer than the estimate on the packaging), I find that I really have to scrub the mask away, which isn’t generally an issue with other clay masks I’ve tried. I have to use a damp wash cloth to remove it because my palms just don’t remove it well enough without me really tugging and irritating my skin, which can cause more damage.

Overall, I would highly recommend this product, especially if you’re oily skinned or wear a lot of makeup regularly. It is a great, affordable, vegan mask at Priceline.

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

2 thoughts on “Mask of the Month: Sukin Oil-Balancing Charcoal Mask

Leave a Reply

