Giveaway: Oz Comic Con!

Hey guys!

I have an incredibly exciting post to share with you today! If you’ve been following me for a little while, you might know that I’m very fond of cosplaying and I’m very fond of attending pop-culture conventions. Thanks to Oz Comic-Con, you can win a Family Weekend Pass, valued at $150 and valid for any city (Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane or Sydney)!! Keep reading for more information and details on how to enter the giveaway!

pink-divider-no-background-md

ozocmicson-672x372

Oz Comic-Con is THE destination for pop culture fans in Australia. The convention is held five times throughout the year, each Oz Comic-Con boasts a show floor packed with exhibitors, celebrity guests, cosplay competitions, anime screenings, family fun, one-of-a-kind panel events and more! If this sounds like something that would interest you, I encourage you to come to the event! It’s not to be missed!

One of my favourite things to do at Oz Comic-Con and other similar conventions is to cosplay one of my favourite characters! I’ve created many different costumes for various conventions, here is a sampling of the costumes I’ve made to wear for conventions in the past.

Another thing that I’ve always wanted to do was meet the celebrity guests. I’ve always been pretty poor by con season so I’ve never been able to purchase a ticket to meet with any guests at cons that aren’t free. This year, the guest list, at least for Adelaide, is extremely exciting and I honestly almost fainted at some of the guests announced! Some of the guests on the line up include; Jason Momoa, Melissa Joan Hart, Arthur Davrill, Brent Spiner, and many more! I, for one, am 100% making sure I meet Melissa Joan Hart and live my Sabrina the Teenage Witch loving dreams~

EVENT DETAILS
PERTH: March 25-26 (Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre)
ADELAIDE: April 1-2 (Adelaide Showgrounds)
MELBOURNE: July 1-2 (Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre)
BRISBANE: September 23-24 (Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre)
SYDNEY: September 30/October 1 (International Convention Centre Sydney)

Now you’ve heard some of what Oz Comic-Con has to offer, here is where you have the chance to pick up a family pass to one of the above events near you!

Please enter via the link below. Note that liking my Facebook Page and writing a comment on this post is mandatory. Any other entry is optional, but will give you a better chance at winning.

Terms & Conditions
* This giveaway is open to Australian residents only, and will close at 9PM (Adelaide time) on Tuesday 21/03/2017
* Please only enter if you can attend one of the shows outlined above
* The winner will be picked randomly by the Gleam widget
* The winner will be notified via email and given 48 hours to reply otherwise a new winner will be chosen.

Click here to enter the giveaway!

pink-divider-no-background-md

Let me know your favourite fictional character in the comments down below!

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

22 thoughts on “Giveaway: Oz Comic Con!

  1. It’s really hard to narrow down favourite characters to just one! If I had to say, it’d be Sailor Venus. Sailor Moon has been my favourite show since I was really young, and I have the silver crystal tattooed on my chest, but something about Sailor V was so entrancing; the way she would lead the scouts, fearless, and probably that she represented love too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh Sarah you make this hard!
    Right now the character that comes to mind is Princess Leia. Growing up in Star Wars as a kid, she was such a strong, badass character who taught me to stand up for myself and my friends and family and to fight for what you believe in.
    Having said all that, I’d probably cosplay the tardis or a daelek for comic con 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

