April Wishlist

Hey guys,

This month, I have a LOT of products to add to my wishlist! I usually have four or five solid items that make it to my wishlist but there really has been a lot of things that I’m interested in.

pink-divider-no-background-md

April.png

1. Zoeva Coloured Highlight Palette

There are so many coloured highlights on the market and I still haven’t tried one. I’m sort of trying to work out which might be the best for me to try. Zoeva is a great affordable and relatively easily accessible brand for those of us in Australia so I am really interested in this one.

2. Ciate Wonderwand Mascara

Mascara is one of those annoying categories for me because I really love my Covergirl Supersizer Mascara but I am still somehow purchasing other mascaras hoping to find something to permanently incorporate into my makeup routine. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this mascara because I think it was a sample in the Ciate x Chloe Morello set that was released last year and a lot of people got to try it.

3. Inglot Metallic Cream Shadows

I adore Inglot and I have made that pretty obvious on this blog. So when I heard that they were creating some new metallic liquid shadows, I knew that I really wanted to pick some of them up. They’re meant to be very long wearing and crease-free so I am extremely interested in these!

4. Too Faced Glitter Glue

One of the best eye primers on the market, especially for anything with glitter (obviously). I really want to try this with my pigments because some of them deserve a good primer to bring the best out of them. I know some of the pigments that really under performed might have worked well with this primer so this is right up at the top of my list for things I’d like to purchase.

5. Jeffree Star x Manny MUA Skin Frost – Eclipse

I swore to myself that I wouldn’t purchase anything Jeffree Star because I just detest him and I don’t think his products are the best quality overall but I am really interested in this collab. This is probably the least cringy of the products in the three products of the collaboration. Even the promotional images are cringy, to be honest.

17522891_10154684007829332_2127006835727309214_n

I love anything to do with the moon and Manny loves Sailor Moon and space so it was natural for him to choose at least one thing with that theme. I love the colour of the highlighter and I also really love the imprint on it so that’s really selling it for me.

6. The Body Shop Tea Tree Range

I somehow still suffer from spots pretty badly and with dermatillomania, it’s not really a great combo for nice looking skin. I always think that if I can find the perfect thing that would eliminate the spots, I might stop the urge to damage my skin for perfection. So I’m interested in this line because I’ve heard a lot of people give positive reviews and have seen great results. The Body Shop isn’t too expensive either so I figure I could incorporate the items easily into my skincare routine.

7. Carli Bybel Deluxe Palette

I own the original BH Cosmetics x Carli Bybel palette and I know that more than half of the shades in the new palette can be found in the original palette but I love the new additions so much that I would be willing to purchase this one knowing I have half of the shades already. I am really loving the new highlight shades and the new metallic shades that round the palette out nicely.

8. Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl – Diamond Dust

More colour shifting highlighters, I know, I know, I shouldn’t want them and they’re just a phase but they’re so pretty. As someone who does do looks that are more out of the norm than most makeup consumers, I do feel like I’d get a lot of use out of it, even if only for looks for instagram. I just think it is so pretty, but the Laura Geller highlighters are up there in price. For now I can just gawk at its beauty.

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

