The Blogger Recognition Award

Hey guys!

I don’t do these award posts very often but I’m always very flattered when I’m nominated! Big thank you to GrimmGirlDotCom for nominating me! I really appreciate it!

pink-divider-no-background-md

blogger-recognition-award

The rules are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How Pastelsparkles Came to Be

I have written many different blogs in my time, that all ended because I’m definitely one of those people who is very excited at the start of a new project and then when I lose some momentum, I completely lose interest and then start getting anxiety about not continuing it and just brush it under the rug and pretend that I never started it. However, I became friends with people at University who were into makeup and we would all talk about it all the time. We would discuss new products or our favourite product, things we were interested in picking up during sales, so I thought that if we were interested enough to talk about it a lot in person, there might be people interested in reading my thoughts in blog form. Originally it was definitely more review focused and more Disney makeup look focused, but now it has grown a lot as I’ve grown. I’m really proud of what I’ve been able to achieve with this blog and I am really excited to keep it going as long as I can!

Advice to New Bloggers

My first piece of advice would be to create a schedule and stick to it. I believe that it is hard for people to stay interested in a blog if there’s no content being created regularly. This can be as little as once a week (the longest I’d recommend between posts) or as often as once a day! Whatever you can do, that’s what you should stick to. I’ve been writing three posts a week for about two years and I’ve seen my readership grow because this allows my blog to pop up more on the tags I use! It also shows that you’re dedicated to your blog and it is worth someone following. The last thing you want is to follow someone and then have them abandon their awesome blog!

The second piece of advice would be to write what you would enjoy reading. If your post seems boring to you or not something you’d go out of your way to read, don’t write it. I love reading posts that people have put time and effort into because it really shows! If you’re passionate about something, others will gravitate toward it and become passionate about it as well! If you enjoy reading what you write, you’ll enjoy writing, and therefore enjoy running a blog so much more being your authentic, entertaining self!

Nominated Blogs

Here is a sample of some of my favourite blogs on this platform! Definitely check out what they’re up to on their blog!

Chloe’s Voyage

Her Quarters

Jessica Jade Beauty

i m e l t f o r m a k e u p

How to Girl dot Net

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a Reply

