Urban Decay Electric Palette

Hey guys!

If you’ve followed me for some time, you’ll know how much I wished to own this palette! I had it in favourites posts and I even planned to make a whole dupe post until I saw someone selling the palette! I saw the opportunity and I just took it. I can’t even begin to express how much fulfilment I feel now that I own it and can create gorgeous colourful looks! So let’s dig into the palette!

pink-divider-no-background-md


Everything about this palette screams fun. The packaging, while a little bulky, has the most gorgeous print and it’s really sturdy too. The colours of the print pretty accurately represent the shadows inside. And while I’m sure you’re familiar with the contents of this palette but in the unlikely case you aren’t, here it is:


This palette is extremely bold and beautiful. For most looks, you’ll probably want to pair it with a matte palette or a few matte shades to tie a look together. I’ve already created a few looks with this palette but I’ll share them with you as I go through my 100 Days of Makeup looks!

Here are all of the shades swatched:


The only shade I’m mildly concerned with is Revolt, which is the silver glitter. All it is is the silver glitter, without a backing pigment. You’ll just need to make sure you use a sticky base with it or a glitter glue to make sure it adheres properly and pops. It’s a really pretty shade but it does need extra love.

Four of the shades are not recommended for the immediate eye area; Savage, Urban, Jilted and Slowburn. I would make sure that I used it with a pretty thick base if you plan on using it on your eye lids because they may stain, and you’ll probably be looking to avoid that, especially those sorts of shades.

The two shades that I’m most excited to use are Thrash, a surprisingly unique shade, and Fringe, which I imagine is going to look STUNNING on the lid!

Overall I’m really really pleased with the palette and I cannot wait to pump some exciting looks out with it! I hope that you’re excited to see what I manage to create!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “Urban Decay Electric Palette

Leave a Reply

