October Favourites

Hi guys, gals, and non-binary pals!

Today I’m sharing my most favourite items during the month of October! A lot of exciting things happened in November! The first Mecca Maxima store opened in South Australia this month, I went to the Paolo Sebastian X exhibition (which I would highly recommend checking out!), and we had the Adelaide Fashion Festival, which was incredible! I hope that you enjoy finding out about all of the products I loved this month!

pink-divider-no-background-md

october favourites

1. Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love

I adore the Too Faced Love Flush Blush formula and I’d been wanting to pick up a full size of the neutral colour, Baby Love, which looks like such a boring cheek colour but I promise that it is the prettiest blush. You can wear it with any look and it makes your face look nice and naturally flushed. I hope more people try out more neutral toned blushes because I think they’d really enjoy them because they’re just so easy to wear! Plus how can you not love the little bunny imprint on the pan! It feels so spring!

2. Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Eyeshadow in Diamond Dust

As I said in my Mecca Maxima Opening post, I wanted to get the mini set that Stila are bringing out for Christmas but Mecca haven’t started selling it just yet so I settled for a full size of one of them and I am so happy that I picked it up because it’s gorgeous!! I think I made the right choice picking up just the one full sized glitter instead of the mini set of three because this is exactly what I was hoping for. I have really loved every eye look that I’ve done with it. I wear it both as an inner corner highlight and as a lid colour! Glitter everywhere!

3. MAC Lee Hi Lipstick

I picked this lipstick up for a friend and I ended up getting one myself and I’m so happy I did! I love Lee Hi, I love her music and I’m actually fairly certain that her music video for Rose was the first kpop music video I ever saw on SBS Pop Asia, so Lee Hi has a really special place in my heart. Apart from the affiliation to Lee Hi, the lipstick itself is really beautiful, as most MAC lipsticks are!

4. Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

This Korean Drama almost made it to my top favourite show of all time (top spot currently belongs to Goblin). It is absolutely hilarious and I promise you’ll fall in love with all of the characters. I cannot recommend it enough.

5. Fight For My Way

I really wanted to watch this show after seeing Park SeoJoon in Hwarang and in Midnight Runners and I wasn’t disappointed! This show is all about a group of friends who all had dreams that they sort of had to grow up and forget about. The main character, Ae Ra, wanted to be a news anchor but settled for a sales assistant role, Dong Man (Park SeoJoon) wanted to be a mixed-martial arts star but gave it up and hopped between odd jobs until one day they both realised they deserved to give their dreams another chance and go for them. The show is really cute and really funny. I’d definitely recommend it. I couldn’t find a good trailer for it that actually gave you snippets of the show but I would definitely recommend giving it a watch!

6. GOT7 7 for 7

This month a lot of kpop groups brought out some new music but my favourite comeback this month was GOT7 with the mini album 7 for 7. I particularly like the songs You Are and Face, but the whole album is excellent! I’ve bought the album but I’m just waiting for it to arrive now!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

Leave a comment