July Favourites

 

Hi guys, gals and non-binary pals!

It’s finally August, which means that we’re one month closer to spring and one month closer to my birthday! But let’s not get ahead of ourselves, we still have to finish July off by talking about the things that made this month a great month! I hope that you enjoyed your July, and now let me share what I enjoyed this past month!

pink-divider-no-background-md

JulyFavourites

1. The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum

HA serums have really saved my dehydrated skin. I can’t even begin to tell you how much better my skin feels in just two months of regular use. My skin is much more soft and feels plumper, which for a chubby face like mine, isn’t the best but at least I know it’s plump with goodness hahaha. The Ordinary is a brand that really blows me away. I love the mission driving the brand and I’m really eager to try more and see how my skin likes it because it is so affordable and so far, so good. I’d really recommend this serum if you have dehydrated or dry skin!

2. AQI Daily Moisturiser

I just reviewed this product last week so I won’t go into too much detail about it because you can read my full thoughts there, but I really love this moisturiser as a pre-makeup step because it leaves the skin a little tacky and really soaks in quickly!

3. LUSH Twilight Shower Gel

I purchased this right at the start of July for LUSH’s repromotion of their Christmas exclusives for Christmas in July. I loved my Sleepy body lotion from last Christmas, mainly for it’s scent. I was never drawn to lavender scents but after having that, I thought I should buy Sleepy’s older sister Twilight because they have the same scent! I shower at night so it’s the perfect time to use the super soothing scented shower gel. I’m really enjoying incorporating this into my night time routine!

4. Klorane Desert Date Conditioner

Since running out of my Davroe conditioner and not being able to bring myself to repurchase it just yet, I settled for a cheaper alternative in Klorane’s hair care range. I purchase anything hydrating because my hair is really dehydrated and frizzy and any kind of moisture that I can get from a hair care product is a real bonus. This product not only moisturises my hair without weighing it down, it also smells absolutely incredible!! It is nice and sweet and it just makes washing my hair a lot more enjoyable. It is very thick in consistency so you don’t need to use as much as a regular conditioner, which is great because I always finish my conditioners before my shampoo!

5. Bullet Journaling

I’ve been right back into bullet journaling recently! I’ve been having so much fun using a new notebook and new pens. I’ve been very motivated to create and use spreads and I’m really happy with this rediscovered creative outlet. I just love to doodle and track things so bullet journaling is really perfect for me. If you’d like to see the spreads I’m making, head over to my planner instagram!

6. Planner Bag

This sounds so extra and I know it’s extra so don’t come for me but I purchased a new (and affordable) bag, solely for the purpose of lugging around my planner items in style and comfort. I don’t like bringing my back pack to planner meet ups (which are now happening kind of regularly haha) so I thought I should purchase a bag for it that can hold all of my goodies and not look ridiculous! I really love it and I’m so happy that I bought it!

7. Goblin: The Lonely and Great God

This has got to be my favourite show of all time. Please, whether you like KDrama or not, give this show a go. It is by far the sweetest show I’ve ever watched, with the best story. I swear you’ll be hooked from the moment you start watching it. The acting is so good, especially from Gong Yoo and Kim Go Eun. I’m going to be writing some reviews for the dramas I’m watching for Amino but I might put them on here as well as bonus content on this blog. So if you like Korean Dramas, look out for those!

8. Even If I Die, It’s You – V and Jin [BTS] from Hwarang

I watched most of Hwarang in July but I haven’t finished it so I can’t say whether or not I’d put it in my favourites just yet but I really like this song from the show, even though I don’t think the music in the show suits the show at all. It’s really hard for me to talk about this show because I really love the story, I love the actors and I especially love the idol actors but the music doesn’t suit it at all, despite being good on its own! I like this video that accompanies the music because it gives you a bit of a taste of the show as well as letting you hear one of the songs. Just look at all the good looking guys, how can you not want to watch the show even to just watch good looking guys for 20 hours?

9. PASTELSPARKLES.COM

HENNY, WE GOT A DOMAIN. After three years, I thought it was time for an upgrade. I’ve been blogging for so long and I haven’t been able to commit to purchasing a domain but I think now is the perfect time, now that I’m back to my three post a week schedule and I can put lots of time into making this blog as good as it needs to be. I’m so excited to finally have my own website and I hope that you’re excited to see the journey that this blog takes from now on! Onward and upward!

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “July Favourites

Leave a comment