November Favourites

Hi guys, gals, and non-binary pals!

I cannot believe that November is already over. On the last Sunday of October, I went to a planner meet up and this past Sunday, I went to another one and it felt like I’d only missed one week in between them, it felt so soon after the last one. I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun haha. This month was my birthday month and it was also the month that my favourite musical group were bringing out a new album so I was just having the absolute time of my life this month. I also started planning out some goals for the next year and I’m really excited about them. I’ve got a few favourites for this month that I’d really like to talk about. I hope that you enjoy!

pink-divider-no-background-md

November Favourites

1. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

I bought a mini version of this mascara last month and I completely forgot to talk about it in my favourites then so I’m talking about it now because I’m still really enjoying it! I love how it makes my lashes look and I’ve received compliments about my lashes while I’ve worn it, which is always a good feeling! Better than sex? Not sure about that one. Definitely a good mascara, though.

2. Australis Liquid Lipsticks in Pav-lover, Par-fait and Pan-na-cotta

I mentioned earlier this year that I was really enjoying the Australis Liquid Lipsticks and so I’d added a few new shades to my wishlist for the Priceline 50% Off Cosmetics Sale! I still really love them and they’re definitely my go-to formula for liquid lipsticks. I don’t tend to wear liquid lipsticks very often because they can start looking disgusting quickly, where a standard lipstick can be completely removed with ease, but these are definitely some of my favourites.

3. MAC Studio Fix Fluid

Another product that I got last month or maybe even the month before and completely forgot to mention it in a favourites!! I absolutely love this foundation. I’d had reservations about purchasing it, one being the price (when I wasn’t earning real money) and people had said it is a real cakey foundation. I’m here to say that people are dumb and you should try everything for yourself. Don’t disregard a product you’re interested in just because some people don’t like it. You might find yourself really loving it, like I do. I’m half way through it and I’m really sad because it means I have to buy a new one soon but it is so worth it because it is definitely the foundation that I’ll keep going back to. It’s just so beautiful and low maintenance.

4. Monsta X The Code

Monsta X is by far my favourite KPOP group and all of this month has been me screaming about them. All of the teasers and then eventually the release of the title song and then album, it was all perfect. I was SO PUMPED and they really delivered.

This is the title song, DRAMARAMA:

This is my favourite song on the album:

And this is a link to listen to the full album:

If you end up loving them, please support them. They won their first ever award this month for DRAMARAMA after two years of making music. It has taken them too long to be recognised for their efforts so please support them and stream their music.

5. Red Velvet Peekaboo

Red Velvet is another group that I really like that brought out some music this month. I don’t really like many of the other songs on the album but I really liked the main song, Peekaboo! So I thought I’d share it anyway because it’s something different for them and I enjoyed it.

6. While You Were Sleeping

I watched this show late this month and finished it just last week and I’m really sad that it’s over! I really really enjoyed it. I loved Suzy as the main character in this story, even though she cops a lot of criticism because she’s an idol actor. I also really loved Lee Jong Suk! It was the first drama that I’ve seen him in and now I understand the hype around him as an actor. I’m really keen to watch some of the other dramas that he’s been in. I also need to give a big shout out to Jung Hae In because he starred as a love interest in a music video that I love and I always thought he was very attractive but I didn’t think I’d ever see him again and then he appeared in this as a main character and I’m so happy I now know who he is! He was also in Goblin and I had no idea! Ahh. Anyway it’s really good and I hope that you give it a go. The episodes are only 30 minutes long so it’s not real effort to get through an episode like some dramas are. If you like crime, romance and fantasy, you’ll love this drama and I cannot guarantee that you’ll watch it without falling in love with one of the actors on the show.

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “November Favourites

Leave a comment