MOTD: Litha

Hi guys, gals, and non-binary pals!

I know for the last Sabbat, I didn’t manage to get to making a makeup look for it but I will post a late one next week so that I have a complete year of Sabbat looks! Litha is one of those holidays that I suffer great seasonal anguish from because everyone is celebrating Christmas in the Southern Hemisphere while it’s midsummer and I’m just so conflicted haha. Nevertheless, I’ve created a seasonal appropriate look to celebrate the longest day of the year!

pink-divider-no-background-md

afd82d83-e903-476b-b247-2700c865d52b

Litha, the Summer Solstice, is the celebration of the sun. It is the longest day of the year and the colours associated with this time are; gold, red, orange, blue, and yellow, green. This look was mostly inspired by Persephone, because she symbolises growth and rebirth, which I really identify with at this time of year, this year especially. I never made my last Sabbat look because I was going through something that really put me in a bad place mentally and I feel like I’m finally coming out of it!

317212c6-8c21-4348-8f00-ffb1d32036c1

For this look, I used:

MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot
Makeup Geek Vanilla Bean, Peach Smoothie
Inglot 293, 327
Shiro Cosmetics Still No Oscar for Leo DiCaprio
NYX Roll On Shimmer in Olive
Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Notting Hill Nude
Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love
MAC x Star Trek Luna Luster

pink-divider-no-background-md

If you want to keep updated, you can:

Like my Facebook page

Follow me on instagram

Subscribe to my channel

or follow this blog!:)

Au revoir xxx

One thought on “MOTD: Litha

Leave a comment